We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Weymouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Weymouth to your Saves list
Premier Inn Weymouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mercery Road, Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Weymouth
Knutsford
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We booked into this hotel for one night prior to taking the Guernsey ferry the next day, for which purpose it is very well located.

As with all Premier Inns, you get a good night's sleep in a very functional room. These hotels are very formulaic but this is great because the formula is spot on! The only grouse was the slow speed of service in the adjacent Beefeater. I think we went in at a busy time as we had to wait for a table to be free. Our order took 60 minutes to arrive but, when it did finally arrive, it was pretty good so only half a complaint really.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    101
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
134
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend,Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed here on a Sunday recently with my wife and 3 yr old as a stopover on way to four night break in Poole. I chose here due to convenience of location - on route to poole and close to Sealife centre which we visited.
The hotel and Beefeater next door are brand new as is the big Sainsbury across the road and the New Look offices right outside. Being new everything in the hotel was pristine but as with most premier inns i've stayed in the rooms are always spotless. The staff were the usual efficient friendly types even the cleaner/maid was very cheery.
Only slight downside is that our room window faced the car park of the above mentioned offices so had to keep curtain closed in morning when getting ready for day ahead.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for room at rear of building away from offices at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, Uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I booked this hotel for one night on the 15 June 2014, the hotel appears to be brand new, the hotel is superb, starting with the check in that was extremely fast and simple, security was excellent, you could not leave the reception and enter the rest of the hotel without using your room key card. the room was perfectly designed, and perfectly clean, the staff contact was minimal, but the contact i had was fine, lots of free car parking was available.
As long as this hotel is maintained to the current standard you will have trouble faulting it at only £29.00 for a Sunday night (£49 per night during the week).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

As always a comfortable and enjoyable stay for 2 nights, staff helpful and efficient, room clean and comfortable, and booked in advance so was a good price, would definitely stay again
Breakfast and dinner in the beefeater was also really good standard of service and food,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here one night prior to our departure to the Channel Islands. Ferry terminal minutes away. Beefeater restaurant opposite hotel serving breakfast etc. This is a new location, there is another PI in Weymouth near to the seafront. Hotel has air conditioning in rooms but temperature setting doesn't go below 19 degrees. We stayed during a hot spell and the room was very warm and we couldn't open a window or reduce the temperature. Stairwell has a lot of glass which is nice and light but boiling hot with the sun beating in. Bed very comfortable, the expected PI good standard, bathroom spacious with shower over bath, shower not particularly powerful which is not unusual. Sleep quality is good, except when too hot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

New Clean Smart and its Beefeater Restaurant is excellent Good value. Easy to find, near the Park and Ride. Next to Sainsbury Super Store with discounted petrol/diesel and near to large Morrison's Supermarket



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Spend a long weekend staying at this premier inn.... And can definitely say, would go again...., it is up to date with the times and feels like a new building.... Only a short walk 20 mins to the beach or 5 mins by car..... There is a Beefeater directly opposite which has a great variety of foods to choose from.... The staff at the hotel were also very friendly and helpful....

Room Tip: We stayed in the quadruple room which had more than enough room for us (couple) and our young baby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth

Address: Mercery Road, Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Weymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.