We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN ENJOYABLE STAY- BUT VERY ISOLATED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Weymouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Weymouth to your Saves list
Premier Inn Weymouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mercery Road, Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Weymouth
Cardiff
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“AN ENJOYABLE STAY- BUT VERY ISOLATED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent two nights here recently in a Family Room.The Premier Inn is easy to find off the road network with good parking.It is of recent construction with good lift and disability access to its upper floors.The rooms are spacious fresh and clean with good comfortable beds and a good room cleaning serviceThere are however some criticisms!
The rooms are Air Conditioned and as such you cannot open the windows to gain fresh air as they are sealed units.We stayed in a first floor room and at 7-30 we could here people walking about in the room above us which I found surprising as I would have thought that such a new construction would have been able to design that out? In addition bear in mind that the location is hardly brilliant.It is located on a Retail Park on the outskirts of Weymouth next to a Beafeater Restaurant and a large Sainsburys and that's it! If you want to get into Weymouth Town Centre or Seafront then it is either a drive or Taxi as there is nothing within walking distance.
However it suited our needs on our visit and I would go again but would opt for a room on the second floor.Breakfast and evening meals are offered in the adjacent Beafeater and which I have reviewed separately.

Room Tip: Select a room on the second floor to avoid noise from room above !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    101
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
134
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great accommodation for a couple of days, though on the edge of town which has its pros and cons - couple of miles from town and sea front, but right at the end of the main route into Weymouth. Reception staff were really helpful, going the extra mile as they say! Room was clean and spacious and overall represented good value. Food was just across the way in the Beefeater a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: If you want to keep the food costs down, ask for the meal deal. Three course meal off a limited (but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

When arriving explained what we there for "hen party" and there was no judging, just very good manners and helpful to what we would like to do as there ten of us 5 rooms and wanted to be together and was arranged with no problems - very grateful for that and made the stay even better - rooms where clean and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Wow welcomed with smiley helpful lady check in quick and easy room w clean tidy very spacious not enough pillows but asked at reception and they brought more up went across to restaurant well meal was amazing great service reasonable prices and quick great nights sleep over all fantastic stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Well arrived during the great storm in October on Sun 27 as a last minute booking to save my holiday i booked on Monday after a nightmare train ride i arrived cold wet and damp the man at the desk was very pleasant kept me chatting will he sorted out my booking nice to be acknowledge for a change get the the key to my room and was smitten with it amazing not enough hangers to hang things on but did find loads of spaces to dry my wet cloths and wet things from my suitcase
Bathroom Lovely spotless clean great sower plenty of space for you itames
Main Room Lovely big desk with chair great Sofia which converts t a double bed big double with a choice of pillows two side tables next to bed
amazing stay i am adding an extra day next year to my holiday just to stay hear well done

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This brand new hotel was as always, comfortable, warm / or cool as you want it to be with easy to use air conditioning customer settings in each room, spotless, light, bright and airy and the staff were second to none. The car opark was easy to negotiate and the availability of breakfasts and or dinner next door was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidija Sinicina, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a great review following your stay with us. I was thrilled to read that you had a brilliant stay in a clean and comfortable room which was made even better by our fantastic Team Members.
If there is anything I can personally help with in the future please feel free to contact me directly via email: weymouth1.pitl@whitbread.com, I look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

When you have a problem at a hotel, it is not normally a place you will return to. However, the efficiency of the staff at this hotel meant that it was handled beautifully and swiftly and I will be returning.
The windows do not open in any of the rooms. England in general has a tendency to crank up the heating which makes the rooms artificially hot and really uncomfortable. The Premier Inn does the same thing. When we arrived, the room was so hot I was actually sweating and wiping my face with tissue. We put the AC on and when we returned, the room was a lovely temperature so we left it on. At 4am the room is so cold my teeth are chattering so I switched it off. This then continued to come on all night despite the fact it was switched off.
In the morning, I spoke to a girl at reception about this and the need to address the internal temperature as it's not conducive to a good nights sleep. To my massive surprise, she refunded the money under their 'good night sleep guarantee' without quibble.
I loved the location. I've stayed at the other Premier Inn in Weymouth and there's nothing there. This one has a Sainsbury's, New Look and a few other shops. A taxi into town is about £10. Car parking at the hotel is free. They have lifts, the other one doesn't. Their staff are lovely.
We'll be back, I'm very impressed with here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth

Address: Mercery Road, Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Weymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.