We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Weymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Weymouth to your Saves list
Premier Inn Weymouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mercery Road, Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Weymouth
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice and new!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stopped over on a business trip, usually use the seafront Premier Inn but decided to try a change.
Pleased I did. Spotless, as it's new. Very clean and everything worked.
Only downside, because of air con, and being on 2nd florr, the windows don't open, small thing but .....
If you're inclined theres a nice walk nearby.
The adjoining Beefeater pub was friendly and had a decent menu.
Would use again no problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    101
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
100
134
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed one night. Still smells and looks new. Our family room was clean, spacious and we did have a good night sleep. Great value for money. Location of hotel is in a quiet Business park next one of the New Look offices. There is building works going on but we didn't hear them. We had breakfast at the new adjoining Beefeater which was fine.
We walked across to the Park & Ride to travel to the beach and had to get a taxi back because the Park & Ride stops early evening.
I would've given the highest rating for our stay but we were really disappointed the WIFI didn't work at all during our stay. We feel its a selling point when we can use the internet at a hotel and this was one of the reasons we chose to stay at this hotel rather than a local B&B in Weymouth beach. Sort it out Premier Inn, Weymouth!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night in Weymouth. It had only been open a few weeks. The service and attention was spot on. Especially the young man who was on reception when we arrived on the 18th May. He was very polite and helpful, nothing was to much trouble for him. No need to use car as bus stop was only 10 mins away and you were soon in Weymouth town centre. Rooms and everything were great. Breakfast in pub next door was really nice and staff there were also very helpful. All willing to please.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Brand new hotel, still building opposite but don't let that put you off. Rooms very clean, and spacious, staff at hotel very polite and helpful. Location was VERY VERY quiet, park and ride very close to hotel.
Only 1 negative and that is that the windows don't open at all, so no fresh air in rooms, and in my particular room the air con wasn't working.
Used restaurant opposite, very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything you would expect from a hotel in the Premier Inn chain.

It's brand new and there's still the faint odour of fresh paint in the air. As you would expect the rooms are spotless and the reception staff friendly.

It's located on a typically new and modern business park (I wouldn't describe it as an industrial estate) a few miles from Weymouth town centre so don't expect plush surroundings and do expect some on-going construction work. Our room faced this work in progress and with the window closed there was no noise or disturbance.

The Beefeater Grill situated alongside the hotel also proved good value for money and this establishment is again very new.

All in all a great place to stay if you want to explore nearby Weymouth and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First time I have stayed in a Premier Inn hotel and was impressed by the standard. Basically brand new (only opened in April) very clean with comfortable beds. We stayed three nights and ate in the adjacent Beefeater twice. Very friendly and helpful staff in both establishments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk south west
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This new Premier serves up all the usual levels of Premier service which as usual very good .
But if you were stopping here because its in Weymouth you will be disappointed as its on a industrial estate in the middle of nowhere miles from the town .
It seems to me that Premier are expanding and throwing new hotels up with out thought to simple things like parking and location .
The parking here is only just adequate.
There is also a restaurant located in the pub next door I stayed on a weeknight and could not get a table so a booking would be a good idea.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth

Address: Mercery Road, Gateway Business Park, Weymouth DT3 5HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Weymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.