We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Palms Guest House

Save Saved
You added Twin Palms Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twin Palms Guest House
24a King Street, Weymouth DT4 7BH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 157 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay and it was the perfect base for a couple of days in Weymouth.
It's very close to the shops and the beach and right next to the train station.
We had a family room - double with a separate single attached - and it was immaculately clean and comfortable.
The landlady was welcoming and helpful and we also had the use of the roof terrace.
There are plenty of options for a good breakfast within easy walking distance.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Twin Palms and it was perfect. Julie greeted us with friendliness and very helpful information about Weymouth, things to do and places to eat. The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the railway station where you can park your car, 2 minutes from the beach, and virtually right in the middle of the town. We had a double room with a co-joining 2nd single bedroom for our son. Our room was a generous size with a large double bed, shower, flat screen TV, window seat overlooking the street and from which you could also see the water. It was clean, very comfortable and a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this place if you are planning a trip to Weymouth. Just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The guest house is located close to the beach and shops. It was a nice accomadation with welcoming staff. A lot of food places near by and easy access to the train station. Great value for money and would visit again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelsea4ever
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Twin Palms is literally around the corner from the train station, and a 30 second walk away from the beach. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable stay in Weymouth at a very reasonable price then you have found the place to stay. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a night away, very comfy, clean and great location, staff were really friendly and have great recommendations :-) will definatly stay again :-) and I would recommend people too stay here great value for money also

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at twin palms for four nights on June. We couldn't of asked for a nicer place. The rooms were beautiful and one of a kind with its own personality. It's location is perfect, close to everything you will ever need and the host are the nicest people you could meet! I will definitely be staying there again next time I travel down. One of the best places we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Twin Palms is an absolutely lovely place to stay. Julie was a delight and couldn't do enough to help us!
It is situated close enough to the centre of Weymouth to have a saunter up to the town whenever you want and is steps from the beach.
The room was absolutely gorgeous. Tastfully decorated, beautiful bathroom and the bed was really comfortable.
I would definitely recommend staying here and we will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twin Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Palms Guest House

Address: 24a King Street, Weymouth DT4 7BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Twin Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Palms Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Palms Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.