We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Place !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grange Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Grange Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
The Grange Bed & Breakfast
12 Grange Road, Weymouth DT4 7PQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 168 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Choeng Thale, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a Place !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hi its not very often that I sing someones praises ,I recently came over the the UK to visit friends and Family .I came upon The Grange Guesthouse through booking .com .We arrived late at night only to get lost in Weymouth,I telephoned the owners ,not a problem they jumped in their Vehicle came all the way to meet us and guide us back to the Guesthouse .
I do not live in the UK so I am not familiar with Dorset and the surrounding areas .In the morning we were treated to a slap up breakfast .The rooms were spotless clean and tidy ,nothing was to much trouble for owners .we were made to feel right at home .Many thanks to Grant and Susan.
Gary Phuket Thailand

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we were only to pleased to help. If you are ever back in england it would be lovely to seeyou again. kind regards sue & grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
57
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

nice room good breakfast to set us up for the day exploring the coast which is beautiful.A good location near to beach.Realy enjoyed our stay.Sue and grant made us feel very welcome.Would certainly stop there again.Thanks again Sueand Grant.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi andrew & wendy, thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will return, we will look forward to meeting you both again. kind regard sue & grant :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have been going to Weymouth for a few years now, stayed at many different locations in and around the area. Sue and Grant make you feel welcome straight away. They are both a friendly and very helpful couple.
Rooms are modern and clean .Grants breakfast is delicious and very filling. Good location close to Greenhill gardens, beach and town.
We would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Weymouth. PS. we will be back, see you soon. Thanks a happy couple.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, modern and to the same high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi Peter, thank you for your kind review, Grant andI are pleased you both enjoyed your stay here at the grange, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. warm wishes :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merthyr tydfil
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had a lovely few days here. The room was large, extremely clean and welcoming. Couldn't fault it at all. Biscuits were a nice touch as were the toiletries, which were unexpected. The owners were very welcoming and very informative about the surrounding areas, as we hadn't been to this part of the world before. There was also parking outside. Was glad that I had picked this B&B, and would recommend it to anyone. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, look forward to seeing you again in the future
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Really impressed with my 1st b&b stay as an adult! Delicious breakfast, super clean comfortable rooms and warm, attentive hosts. Loved the location, close to the beach and town. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks Sue & Grant see you next year

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi Dawn, really pleased you enjoyed your stay, we will look forward to seeing you again in the future. kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed with Sue and Grant earlier in the year and had a terrific stay this time was no different. Rooms were clean and thoroughly modern, the welcome was as warm as you could hope and the company delightful. I would thoroughly recommend anyone staying at this B&B the breakfast was equally excellent

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Hi Sam.
Thank you for your kind review, weare both looking forwardto seeing you again soooon!!

kind regards to you both x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Sue and Grant made us feel welcome from the start, and both work hard to make this a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and refurbished to a high standard, and the breakfast was excellent. Great choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan G, Owner at The Grange Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your very nice review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at The Grange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grange Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Grange Road, Weymouth DT4 7PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grange Bed & Breakfast is a 1880 victorian town house, fully refurbished spring 2012. All rooms have en-suite all fitted with modern fittings and large shower cubicles. We have wi-fi, complimentary toiletries and hot drinks tray to each room. The grange is located less than 5 minutes from Weymouth's stunning bay and 10 minutes to the town, with it's wonderfull victorian streets full of shops, resturants, pubs and coffee shops. The harbour is along side the town so plenty to do and see. We have on site parking.Grant & sue look forward to meeting their guests and making their stay comfortable and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Grange Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grange Bed & Breakfast Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grange Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.