We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“xmas away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront to your Saves list
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront
Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Weymouth
New Milton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“xmas away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

decided to spend a few days away over the Christmas period and had a wonderful time staff was helpful and welcoming nothing was to much trouble. Had a our meals in the adjoining pub which served very good pub food and a good Breakfast all in all good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest

We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your Christmas break with us at Weymouth Seafront and that we provided you with a great value stay.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    269
    104
    32
    14
See reviews for
226
311
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

whilst the weather was really cold and windy outside, we received a very warm welcome from the receptionist at the Premier Inn. As always the staff are polite and easy to deal with, as always the rooms are spotlessly clean. The location is brilliant, and is only a 10 minute walk into the town. The adjoining pub is fine for a pint and a meal. For me the premier inns wherever they are, are a great option for a good night away

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurenMurphy1, Manager at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to reveiw your stay with us at Weymouth Seafront Premier Inn.Its a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to deliver our promise.

We look forward to welcoming you back here in the future.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

It was a cold and windy night in early January, but our stay at the premier inn was delightful and cosy. The consistency of the Premier Inn product is very reassuring, and the pub meals are always of a good standard. Premier Inn have become our accommodation of choice when traveling around the UK.

Room Tip: Whilst it is on the sea front, the Hotel is a short drive to the main town centre (in winter) but is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Just spent a couple of nights at the Weymouth premier inn. Room spacious and very clean. Ate at the Brewers, food was great. Hotel within walking distance to Weymouth town.
The staff at both the hotel and the restaurant were so friendly.
Will defo go back there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esher
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We recently had a 4 night break a the Weymouth seafront, we found the staff very friendly. and when saw a load of kids coming in on Saturday night we were a bit worried, but the hotel remained quite. We were impressed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We were quite happy with our experience.The room was adequate, the bed comfortable(although we did have to ask for extra towels). Had very quiet nights sleep.Staff friendly, parking easy. Did not eat at Brewers Fayre, so can't comment on that.Very good value for money especially if you don't mind a chain hotel.Spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I am a huge fan of premier inn's, manager was rude, reception shoddy, breakfast and evening meal were thoroughly enjoyed but couldn’t rate the staff. poor experience however the beds didn’t let us down, we had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront

Address: Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.