We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Standard Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront to your Saves list
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront
Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £69
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Weymouth
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Standard Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I really rate Premier Inn ,s and this one does not disappoint excellant standard Rooms large with hairdryer, tea coffee facilities, very large wallmounted flat screen television, good shower . Bed comfortable , sheets crisp and white lovely to snuggle down after a hectic days sight seeing. Very close to seafront and town centre, many attractions on the doorstep Breakfast as always with Premier Inn excellant, unlimited and good value

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    269
    104
    32
    14
See reviews for
226
311
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Helpful staff but a decent walk out of the town. Very expensive at £82 per night without breakfast.
Rather tired with a kettle arrangement that doesn't pour and could badly burn you! Hotel was pretty worn out by the standards of Premier Inn - and we steared clear of the Brewers FAyre - preferring to eat meals in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, we didn't use the adjacent Brewers Fayre but ate out in Weymouth which was a bit of a walk or a short taxi ride. Our room was spotless, very comfortable and peaceful and the staff were really friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a large Premier Inn just across the road from the beach and close to Sea Life and lots of other attractions. Our beds were not comfortable, but the staff were incredibly quick to supply matress toppers which solved the problem. The staff were great - really friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean, even in all the corners!

There is an adjacent Brewers Fayre which was OK - not one of the best but just about acceptable for lunch or dinner. It does get very busy so do book a table. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the staff worked incredibly hard to keep everything topped up and tidy.

A good value hotel with big clean rooms.

Room Tip: There are car parks both sides of the hotel so some noise inevitable. Rooms at end of ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff were really friendly & welcoming upon arrival, especially to our 2 year old son. The room was adequate for what we needed & was a good size. The location was ideal. Will definitly stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Recently stayed at Premier Inn Weymouth having stayed in a few premier inns around the country I thought I knew what I was getting but although very clean and staff extremely helpful and polite the room wasn't as I expected.
There is a coach park on one side of the premier inn and a car park and children's playground with Go kart's and monster slide etc on the other.
Not a problem unless you have to have the windows open to keep cool due to the rooms having no air conditioning and when room reaches 25 degrees then to feel comfortable you have to have the window open so early mornings all round due to noisy vehicles and kids petrol engined go karts in the morning.
Worse than this is the fact the the room had terrible creaking floorboards whenever you walked across it but also the entire length of the corridor outside the rooms had a similar problem every time someone passed the room we were woken up with creaking floorboards they need sorting as odes the mattress I can only describe it as the worst I've ever ever slept on and I ended up with a sore back as a result. We mentioned the mattress to the reception enquiring if there were different mattresses options available to be told all the mattresses were of the same standard.
pub next door food not sparkling I would describe it as average at best
Location for amenities is OK its about a 15 minute walk to Weymouth centre but only a 5 minute walk to the beach.
All in all more bad points than good and if I go back to Weymouth (which is lovely) I would find somewhere else to stay mainly due to the lack of air conditioning, creaking floorboards throughout and the awful mattress.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn in September on a short break, The staff were excellent, giving tips on where to go what to do etc.The Hotel is very clean and has excellent parking facilities.About fifteen mins walk along the prom to the main area of Weymouth.I would certainly recommend this hotel and will use again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront

Address: Lodmoor Country Park, Weymouth DT4 7SX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.