We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and quick but worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weymouth Sea Life Tower

Weymouth Sea Life Tower
The Quay, Weymouth DT4 8DX, England
0871 423 2110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 78 things to do in Weymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Weymouth SEA LIFE Tower is an observation tower offering amazing 360° panoramic views of Weymouth Bay, Portland and the Jurassic Coast. Rising to 53m above the harbour town of Weymouth the SEA LIFE tower transports guests higher than the Angel of the North and the Taj Mahal for unrivalled views of the Jurassic Coast.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Expensive and quick but worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the best way to see beautiful weymouth. You are gently lifted up in an air-conditioned pod with floor to ceiling windows. The pod then rotates through 360 degrees. The whole thing only lasts for about 15 minutes and so is quite expensive but if you have time, it is a great experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    208
    110
    26
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great views on a clear day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

First, if you buy the ticket at the SeaLife Center or have a combined Tower / SeaLife ticket, know that there is a long walk along the seafront between the two attractions. There is a land train that operates in the summer between the two locations and it costs a pound per person one way.

I have been up the tower multiple times both last year when it opened and this year.

The tower has great views on a clear day. You will do two very slow rotations at the top and the widows are very clean to get those good photos. The air conditioning was running very efficiently on the hot day we went up. The ascent and decent is a smooth ride.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We took a flight up the tower & were pleasantly surprised. the man who told us about what we were seeing was fantastic, very amusing and knew his stuff! it was a fine day and the views are excellent. don't miss it, if you tie it in with the Sealife Centre you could get a bargain online!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“views stunning but over too quick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We found a voucher in a local brochure to get in for £5 rather than full price. The views are stunning but sadly just as you get comfortable its all over and you come down. They try and get you to purchase souvenir photos once the experience is over, these although quirky are very expensive so we said no.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view and experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We'd not planned to do the Tower but with a combined ticket (Sea Life Park) we thought we might as well. The view was amazing Chesil beach, Isle of Portland, Nothe Fort, the White Horse and Durdle Door - just amazing and makes you realise how beautiful this part if the world is!

The admission experience and inevitable family photo were a little to be desired, but on the whole a great experience for all ages!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weymouth Sea Life Tower also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Weymouth Sea Life Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weymouth Sea Life Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.