We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home From Home - Great Value - Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brierley Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brierley Guest House to your Saves list
Brierley Guest House
6 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 168 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home From Home - Great Value - Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great room - very clean, light, warm and comfortable. This B&B is ideally located just a few mins walk from the sea front and bars. Very personable and warm owners – this place felt like a home from home. Breakfast was AWESOME! Overall great value and will definitely book with Brierley Guesthouse for my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouthdodge, Owner at Brierley Guest House, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Guest House. We were so pleased to read your comments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
75
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent an excellent couple of nights at Brierley Guest House. Our room was very comfortable with lovely decor. The owners Penny & Roger were incredibly welcoming and their cooked breakfasts were fabulous! The location of the guest house was perfect, just a short walk to the promenade, shops, restaurants and bars. I would definitely recommend and will be booking to return in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in this bed and breakfast numerous times now, and keep coming back. The owners are friendly and helpful. The rooms have been newly decorated and furnished to a high standard providing a fresh and modern touch. There is a good choice of food for breakfast ranging from continental to full English, or fish if you prefer. The location is ideal for all amenities and is near to the beach. I would fully recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we have just returned home after a fantastic 4 night stay at the brierley, both accommodation and the owner's roger and penny are faultless, this was our 3rd visit in the last 12 months and will be visiting again soon,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have now enjoyed staying in Brierley on two occasions. It is ideally located close to the beach and town centre. The rooms are extremely comfortable and spotless. Roger and Penny made us extremely welcome and Rogers 'full English' breakfast was a feast to behold. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have stayed in Brierley guest house several times now i would'nt stay anywhere else when i visit Weymouth. Its in a great location close to the sea and shopping facilties. I have always recieved a warm and friendly welcome. All the rooms are bright and clean and it is so lovely to wake up to a lovely well cooked full english breakfast. Why cant more B & Bs be like this one. Looking forward to my next visit.

Dave G

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I cannot believe that review further down wrote by you Jamal the couple who woke the whole guest house up drunk at 6am in the morning you were so drunk you couldnt use the door key, one of the other guests had to let you both in. and you were verbally abusive to the owners who take pride in what they do for a living. The accommodation was spotless throughout as everybody else has stated in their reviews. You may think your clever writing such garbage, you need to grow up and if there was a ban list for guest houses your names would be on the top of it, shame on you both

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brierley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierley Guest House

Address: 6 Lennox Street, Weymouth DT4 7HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Penny & Roger offer you a warm welcome. We are two minutes off the Sea Front and a ten minute walk to Town. The Train station and coach drop off are also a short walk. Our rooms have been up graded to a High Standard and are clean and comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Brierley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierley Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brierley Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.