We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just cannot fault it at the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Swan Wetherspoons

The Swan Wetherspoons
41-43 St Thomas Street, Weymouth DT4 8EH, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 205 restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“just cannot fault it at the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Okay it is not fine dining but the food was good & the staff excellent & the price is too good to be true. Went for a quick late lunch & was so impressed will always eat here when in Weymouth.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    26
    32
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not the best wetherspoons i've been in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Cheap drinks as always. Didn't have britvic 55 (or even seem to know what it even was when I asked). Most wetherspoons iv been in sell this. 'Beer garden' v small and is the only smoking area. V enclosed apart from a grid 'roof'. As a none smoker I could not enjoy my drink in the hot sun as I had ash blowing all over me and my drink. The table was covered in ash too. We only stayed for 1 drink because of this. Too hot to sit inside

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Standard wetherspoon menu, but food here is very good and despite the pub being very busy, meal was served quickly. Service at the bar was quick as well , with no lengthy wait. All in all a great experience and you will want to make a return visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a two night stay in Weymouth ,we haven't been for a few years and thought it would nice to visit again now the kids are all grown up . What a pleasant surprise , a lot has changed but all better .we looked around town for somewhere to eat and came across the swan and thought lets give it a try some are better than others so give it a try .we could not believe the quality and service , we ate here for the two days best pub meals I've ever tasted only wish we lived closer , we would be in hear all the time but 2hours 30mins drive to long . Look forward to returning soon big thanks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“One of the best Wetherspoons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food (& you can't always say that for a Wetherspoons!). My wife & I had the all-day breakfast and the fish & chips, both of which were well-cooked and very tasty. Service was efficient & friendly, and a big bonus for us was that children are not allowed (instead they can go to the other Wetherspoons a few minutes' walk away - where we spotted a 6-month old baby at gone 10pm!). Despite being a Monday evening, the Swan was full by 8ish and the ambience was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swan Wetherspoons also viewed

 

Been to The Swan Wetherspoons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Swan Wetherspoons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.