We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm waffles, cold ice cream!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle On

Waffle On
24 Trinity Road, Weymouth, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 213 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Warm waffles, cold ice cream!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Freshly made waffles right in front of us! Topped with gorgeous local I've cream and whatever toppings you ask for!great cup of coffee too. I love this place and world recommend it to anyone. It is only small and has a small team so just be patient if it's busy...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa33, Owner at Waffle On, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Had that initial moment of panic when I saw the strap line but it made me smile once the panic subsided...I am pleased you enjoyed your waffle experience, the local dairy are kept on their toes as we come up with more diverse requests so always worth seeing the specials board should you visit again. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    11
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barcelona, spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Whether you are after lunch, cake or a quick cup of tea, Waffle on is a brilliant place to go. There is ample choice of fillings for your Waffles, either sweet or savoury (my favourite is smoked salmon with cream cheese and capers), home made cakes and a wide range of teas and coffees. But the best thing about the place is the owner, Fiona, who is always welcoming, warm and charming.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa33, Owner at Waffle On, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely, concise review I am very grateful, I try to please as many people as possible and am pleased that you appreciate the ambience that is Waffle on. I would happily open a branch in Barcelona however may be a long commute! x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Waffles Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Fantastic waffle café just over the marina bridge. Great staff and service. Choice is amazing and all delicious!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa33, Owner at Waffle On, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Fabulous praise thank you and thanks for the direction tip always helpful for those on a waffle pilgrimage. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burscough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lovely waffles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Never had waffles before but gave it a try due to the good reviews on tripadviser and it didn't dissapoint! The lady behind the counter was friendly and very helpfull if your not sure what to have. Everything is freshly made, nicely presented and tastes great and you certainly get your moneys worth, they're huge!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa33, Owner at Waffle On, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I am glad you took the risk and indulged yourself and embraced an alternative to the same old crowd pleasers, thank you for taking the time also to post a review, I am most grateful. come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunny wales
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“SCRUMMYLISHUS.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Have never tried a waffle before and was expecting a greasy sugary doughnut type of mixture BUT i was sooo impressed ,it was light and fluffy n not too sweet and with the raspberry sauce n nuts was HEAVENLY....>>>.... it made my grandsons birthday and we WILL be back for a savoury ,,,yum yum ... ps. a charming funny lady.. xx

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa33, Owner at Waffle On, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Well this is high praise, I am so glad you sampled our waffles and liked them so much you would like to come back for more, the raspberry coulis is a staple that we could never strike from our menu and the savouries offer an alternative to the everyday lunch type options. I am glad you found me funny too, thank you for the review and your custom without this I would be not so funny lady just sad x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle On also viewed

 

Been to Waffle On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle On, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.