We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a pub that sells food!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Kings Arms

The Kings Arms
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kings Arms
Save
You added The Kings Arms to your Saves list
15 Trinity Road, Weymouth DT4 8TJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 161 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Its a pub that sells food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Good beer, reasonable food, next to the harbour but there are many similar establishments in Weymouth and this one does not stand out as anything special.Nothing else to say really just waffling now to use up the 200 characters insisted upon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We have been to this pub many times and overall have been pleased. Last Sunday, 18 August we popped in for lunch. At £4.95 (small) or £8.95 (large) we didn't think the prices were bad. However, on this occasion, the pork was thin, tough, fatty and dry. The veg were watery and tasteless. To cap it all there was no apple sauce to be had. This is not the only time we have been dissatisfied, but we thought to give it another chance in case the previous poor food had been a blip in the system. We will not be returning.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This pub is situated beside the harbour, there is plenty of seating inside for drinks or eating. There is a good choice of food on the menu (highly recommend the garlic and mushroom chicken) very generous portions served. The pub has live music most evenings, on one of our visits there was a trio called The Legomen, they were excellent, on another visit there was a lady called Sheryl Lee, she sang but also acted as dj for what I can only describe as party night, it was as if we had walked in on a family party, everyone joined in with some karaoke, dancing and just generally had a really good time. This pub has a fantastic atmosphere and very welcoming feel. I would highly recommend a visit when visiting Weymouth.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Went with the family for a Sunday afternoon. What an awesome place !

We were presented with a great atmosphere, great selection of drinks and fantastic live music. We all ordered food, everyone enjoyed what they had, I had a Beef Sunday roast with all the trimmings and it was divine.

To the landlord: I thank you !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Kings is a lovely pub superbly located on the harbour. I enjoyed several superb pints of Tribute over the course of the bank holiday weekend and beyond. The staff were efficeint and frinedly even during the busy time of the music festival. I didn't have any food but what I saw looked very good. I highly recommend a visit here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayreuth
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you want real England then this is the sort of pub to visit. Of course you should not be put off by the fishermen in their waders who come in for a pint after a hard day out at sea. The beer is great, the locals unbelievably friendly and the food is excellent. At last I got a real ploughmans, something other - so called pubs - in the harbour area don't do any more.

I visited the pub years ago when we came into Weymouth harbour on a small yacht. it was great then and it still is today.

Oh, and it was packed. but that is authentic and proves its popularity

Paul White and family

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Popped in this pub for few drinks to start off our weekend.lovely pub friendly staff great views overlooking the quay.would recommend tourists to visit very friendly nice atmosphere.got chatting to some locals in there made us feel very welcome would go there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kings Arms

Address: 15 Trinity Road, Weymouth DT4 8TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Kings Arms Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kings Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.