We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice food, very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dining Room

The Dining Room
67 St Mary street, Weymouth, England
01305783008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 213 Restaurants in Weymouth
Price range: $14 - $31
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Dining Room is a family run restaurant in Weymouth town centre. Chef proprietor Taher Jibet and his team have created a relaxed environment in which to enjoy the contemporary menu.The Dining Room offers a lunch and evening a la carte menu and also Afternoon Teas on vintage mismatched china. A separate private dining room is also available for all occasions
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice food, very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I took an offer from Travelzoo as an oportunity to visit the dining room. Unfortunately there was a bit of a mix up, and we couldn't eat the original offer because there was a theme night going on that night - all about moroccan cuisine. We had a very nice three course meal, absolutely lush, and I can only say the staff is really nice and very obliging. We had a lovely time and I can only recommend a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soph_KJ, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
I am so pleased that despite the mix up of the Travelzoo offer and our Supper Club, that you really enjoyed your evening. It is great to hear that the staff were able to accommodate you for our Moroccan Supper Club and more importantly that you really loved the food! I hope that you can join us again for future Supper Clubs. Thank you for your review and for your understanding. Kind regards from all The Dining Room team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    64
    39
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Presentation and Flavoursome Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Having wanted to visit this venue for a long time I was certainly not let down; excellent menu choices, beautifully cooked and presented. The scallops were delicious and so tender, and the fillet steak by far the best I have had for a very long time and cooked to perfection. A lovely meal thank you very much.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soph_KJ, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank YOU very much for coming and dining with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your scallops and steak. We hope that you will visit again soon! Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fourth visit since it opened and all as good as the first.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A very personal experience with very amiable staff. A small menu and room but excellent preparation and presentation.
Guests I have taken to eat here can't get over what a little gem I have found.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soph_KJ, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your continued custom and for recommending us to your friends and family. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't recommend this restaurant enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you enjoy good food this is the place to go. My husband and I couldn't fault a single thing. Everything on the menu sounded delicious and our choices certainly didn't disappoint. The meals were well presented and absolutely delicious. The staff were welcoming and attentive. Our evening couldn't have been more perfect. The best restaurant we've been to in a very long time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soph_KJ, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are so delighted to hear all your wonderful comments. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lovely meal at the Dining Room - taster menu starting with a lovely creamy Vichycoise (apologise for spelling!) then sea bream and apple with washabi, chilli cod with a sauce full of flavour, followed by rump of lamb that just fell apart. Dessert was a gorgeous little peanut butter parfait with chocolate - service excellent and attentive. Chef took the time to come and chat which is always nice too. Would highly recommend this little gem - brightened up a winters evening no end!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soph_KJ, Owner at The Dining Room, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for being the first reviewer of our Taster Menu! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dining Room also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to The Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.