We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Admiral Hardy Pub

Admiral Hardy Pub
Chickerell Road, Weymouth, England
01305 784754
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 212 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

we ate here at lunch time in the family room and we were disappointed. the food was greasy and not very hot. it took an hour to get to the table and when it did arrive we wished we had gone elsewhere as there are many great restaurants and pubs in weymouth.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice pint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

freindly nice pub,gets busy when football on sky very nice overall

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A friendly pub full of atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I went for meal in this pub the other night and had an excellent time. The food was good and very reasonably priced, the staff are friendly and the atmosphere was great. I'd highly recommend a visit to this pub if your in the area!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chickerell,weymouth,dorset,uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

we had sunday lunch a couple of times and the foods is fab, great value. seems to be great for the family as its good the poole table,darts board and the skittle alley. home roasts puds well done to the chef.
got nice seats outside for the family (smokers) to eat.
its just had a re-fit so we will be going back in the next couple of weeks.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Customer Service & Racist To Chinese People”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We Have Our Family Members Of 11 of Us To Visit the pub with 3 cars we have very good day and lunch but when we go to leave and got a car blocked one of our cars.
so we just go to the bar and ask the staff first he say he go to ask manager.
the managers reply (NOT HIS PROBLEM)..
so we just got to ask a whole lot of people in the pub by ourself to find the car owner...
that is very annoying our day and all because im chinese he wouldn't help me......
we hope the management will get better and the customer service will be better

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Admiral Hardy Pub also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Admiral Hardy Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Admiral Hardy Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.