We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant retreat hidden away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Fintastic

Aqua Fintastic
Colwell Centre, Weymouth DT4 8NJ, England
01305-776754
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West Dorsets First Unisex Salon Exclusively for 'Dr Fish' Treatments. The Ultimate organic pedicure or manicure using Garra Rufa Fish. Newly refurbished by popular demand to include your other favorite treatments; we now offer Manicures, Pedicures, Massage, Spray tan, Acrylic nails, Waxing and Tinting all in the comfort of our beautiful oriental styled salon. Relaxation is the 'mantra' word here, so if you are in hurry you'll have to let us know. We are open late nights for private parties - for any Occasion, you can bring a small buffet and cake for the occasion and bring your own 'tipple' - we'll throw in a bottle or two to get your party started. Treatments packages are entirely to suit your requirements. We also offer Our services for Pamper parties at home - Teens, Prom or Whole Family. Styled, makeover and photo's. Ring for a quote: What about 'Girls night in - manicures, pedicures, waxing, spray tan and massage - and we'll come to you ?
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A brilliant retreat hidden away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is a fabulous place hidden away.

We found this by accident and I visit Weymouth weekly.

The surroundings are peaceful, sophisticated and spotlessly clean.

The fish's welfare was high on priority and come to mention it, so was mine.


The foot massage was and the relaxed and professional staff made the whole experience a pleasure.

Would highly recommend to any one

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Treat for Feet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

The treatment was excellent, and the feel of the little fish nibbling away at the dry skin was very pleasurable, didn't tickle at all. The salon looked clean and tidy. The fish looked healthy and there were enough tanks to give the fish a decent rest between clients. The downside and the reason I have not been back is that the owner talks too much, usually about her own problems, which when you have heard them for the second time! it gets a bit boring. Clients go to these places to chill out, relax, have a bit of 'me' time and the staff should appreciate that and leave clients in peace. I would definitely recommend the actual treatment

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

decided to try out the new fad of the fish pedicure after studying animal care at college and covering the new practice. I will be honest I was a little dubious of the effectiveness of the treatment to start with, but there is no question of the quality.
we dropped in out of the blue and booked an appointment for 2pm, the staff were already very friendly and welcoming.
upon returning we were ushered to one of the seating areas, and removed our socks and shoes. the friendly assistant checked our feet over, making sure that they were okay to go in with the fish. after the check we had our feet washed and it was into the tanks.
being a guy, and a ticklish one at that, it wasn't the easiest thing to go ahead and do, but I am so glad I did. the fish do tickle a little bit, but the sensation is different from a tickle, and is more tingly and pleasant we had our 20 minutes in the tank, and an extra 5 minutes while some other customers were taken care of.
after that our feet were dried and we were taken over to receive our leg and foot massage, as well as a complimentary drink. the staff are incredible easy to talk to and experts at their craft, and the fish work brilliantly at making feet soft and smooth. I wasn't expecting my soles to be as soft as they are now, and the treatment is definitely worth it.
and after 20 minutes in the tank and a relaxing foot massage with foot cream, it only came to £15, which topped off the day perfectly.
overall there is no way to beat the quality and atmosphere of the salon, and even though it seems to be an effeminate thing to do, it is perfect or guys as well. well worth the visit, and I will definitely be going again!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fintastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Great personal service. Pleasant and welcoming shop, very relaxing atmosphere.
Great service before, during and after treatment. Would highly recommend this place.
They also do Chiropody and manicures too. and a nice cup of tea.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Been Today, As A Treat For My Mum. I Heard Good Reviews About It. But Had Too Try For Myself. Was Amazing! Friendly Staff, Very Chatty And Explained About What The Treatment We Was Having. It Was Well Worth The Money. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Fintastic also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Fintastic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Fintastic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.