We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Mrs Peck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bay Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Bay Guest House to your Saves list
The Bay Guest House
10 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 168 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr Mrs Peck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just had a lovely four night stay at this guest house. Nothing was too much trouble for the host jean. Fabulous breakfast again nothing was too much trouble, white toast or brown as much as you like.Only had to say what you preferd first day and jean always deliverd what we wanted.She gave us good information on where to go and where to eat.Would stay again was very good position for leaving the car not far to walk into town. Thankyou jean and hubby for the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    23
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
77
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

stayed at the bay guest house, beautiful rooms, spotless no faults what so ever, breakfast was fantastic the host jean was very friendly very welcoming, overall fantastic stay ill be back again couldnt have asked for more :) i would recommended to anyone visiting weymouth to stay at the bay guest house.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

we had a lovely two night stay at the bay guest house and would highly recommend it. very clean and warm room with no expense spared, the attention to detail was second to none. jean, the host was very friendly and helpful and a 1st class breakfast set you up for the day ahead. will be staying again on our next visit

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had a relaxing break with my partener,the host is lovely and frendly and willing to help,breakfast was very nice and relaxing. My 1st choice of guesthouse 5*****. Very clean and tidy with very safe and comfortable surrounding's.thankyou so much for my stay looking toward to staying again x :-)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Myself & my family stopped at this guest house & found it to be the best for cleanliness, the best for breakfast & above all the proprieters Jean & George were really fantastic hosts.

If you ever decide to go to Weymouth, give the Bay View on Waterloo Parade a try as I can promise you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast. Best accommodation in Weymouth
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have just returned after 2 night stay. A lovely B&B with an excellent location. Spotlessly clean. Jean, the landlady was very friendly. Breakfasts were of a very high standard. Having a carpark was ideal. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Given a warm welcome when we arrived quite late. Helped with our bags. Parking no problem. Room was clean and very homely and traditional in style, (maybe slightly dated but added to the charm). Great English breakfast. Very friendly host.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Bay Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Guest House

Address: 10 Waterloo Place, Weymouth DT4 7PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Bay Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bay Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.