We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Court Guest House

Warwick Court Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warwick Court Guest House
Abbotsbury Road, Weymouth DT4 0AE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 157 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

just returned from spending 3 lovely nights at the warwick court b&b.
the room was spotless, loads of space.
the breakfast was hearty and ample for our big tummies.
would highly recommended this to any one.
thank you again for a fantastic time, hope to see you again soon

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Myself and 8 of my girlfriends stayed two nights here over the New Years Eve period. The proprietors were very accommodating and coped very well with a big group of girls. They made new years eve even more special for us all and I'd greatly recommend a stay here if visiting Weymouth as, not only were we treated very well but the b&b itself is situated an easy walk away from town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Happened on this little gem by pure chance during carnival week in Weymouth. A warm welcome greeted us along with very clean and pleasant surroundings. We booked a family room for one night during the school holidays. The room was clean, equipped with bunk beds(which the children enjoyed!), two twin beds, an en-suite, colour tv and tea/coffee facilities (with decent sized mugs for once!). Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and we even had an off street parking space, very handy in this busy town.

Breakfast was full english and have to say was better than others we have experienced. Also asking the children their preference was a nice touch. All in all a great stay which we wish we could have extended. No doubt we will book Warwick Court again in the future on this experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

Me and my partner went to weymouth for a break. The guest house wes very clean, the rooms were spotless even the bathroom. Good quality towels and toilet roll.

The breakfast was very good, cooked just right.

The owners were very polite and easy to get on with.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Weymouth.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

This hotel is small but i suspect its exactly the same as the majority of Weymouth's other B&Bs, of which there are very very many. We chose the Warwick Court based on availability, price and location to seafront.

We had a double room with en-suite although the toilet and basin were in the wardrobe more like and the shower had no privacy from the room at all. We decided we would rather this than a shared bathroom though. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and the 'bathroom' were spotless which is probably the most important thing to us enjoying our stay. The hotel was a little noisy when a few stragglers giggled their way up the flights of stairs in the middle of the night but again, probably no different to any other B&B that weekend.

Breakfast was ok but nothing to shout about, also its quite early 8am which was a struggle after a previous night drinking in the town. My partner requested a veggie breakfast, some veggie sausages would have been appreciated rather than just omitting the meat from a regular breakfast!

The hotel doesn't have much to offer in the way of parking, we left the car in the nearest side street and it was fine overnight. It is in a good location in Weymouth, 5-10 minutes walk and you are in the town centre without paying for parking.

Also i have to say we really liked the historic family portraits in the stairwell!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wokingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

We stayed three nights in June, standards of cleanliness, decoration and service were all excellent at a very reasonable charge compared to other B & B's we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

The only positive points worth noting about this B+B are the location (just a short walk to the town and harbour) and the exceptional cleanliness of the rooms. Other than that, it was a disappointment, particularly the breakfast which is usually the highlight of B+B accommodation....1 sausage, 1 rasher of bacon, and on 2 mornings hard eggs and cold toast mmmmm! The en-suite was the smallest i have ever experienced! Owners were pleasant enough, but we won't be hurrying back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warwick Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Court Guest House

Address: Abbotsbury Road, Weymouth DT4 0AE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Warwick Court Guest House Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Court Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Warwick Court Guest House to your Saves list