We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Warwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Warwick to your Saves list
The Warwick
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   9 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT48EB, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 168 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Wonderful B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just got back from the Warwick (yesterday!). My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights. We're in total agreement with the other reviewers. Excellent location, the Harbour directly behind the building and the sea front outside the front door. Weymouth is a lively and busy old-fashioned seaside town by day, However at the Warwick it's very quiet at night so no problems getting a good night's sleep.
We found the Warwick spotlessly clean, had a very warm welcome and lots of nice touches (e.g. a welcome fruit basket, remembering what we liked for breakfast, etc,)
Breakfast the best we'd ever had in a B&B.
All in all we can't praise the Warwick enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWarwick1964, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you Colin and Lisa for taking time to leave us your fab feedback. We'd love to see you both again next time you're in Weymouth. Best wishes Nikki & Ian x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
81
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in room 1, which had a great view of the harbour. The room was lovely and very clean. There was tea and coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water and biscuits that were replenished every day. When we arrived there was a bowl of fresh fruit and thorntons chocolates in our room which we thought was a lovely touch. The breakfast was excellent and very well presented. The owner was really nice always chatty and very friendly and seems to have thought of everything to make this the place to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in weymouth. We would certainly stay here again. Had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWarwick1964, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Jane and Pat. Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It was a pleasure having you both to stay and we're delighted you had a nice few days break. See you again next time! Regards Nikki & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had an excellent stay, and when they knew that it was our Wedding Anniversary a cake or us. The welcome was excellent and we hope tom make another visit, as there is so much to see,

The local council could provide more publicity of what the area has to offer, we had to rely on the owners and people we spoke to on the local buses.

Room Tip: Ask when you book, as they will always help you and tell the truth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXETER
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed for two nights in March.
Am in total agreement with comments made by other reviewers.
A room with lots of goodies, (even a pair of binoculars ),and a great view of the harbou
The best B&B we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWarwick1964, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Nikki & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a very warm welcome on our arrival and were very impressed with our room. Everything was so clean and there was lots of really nice touches, like fresh fruit and bottled water in the room. The standards are really high and the cooked breakfast was scrumptious. Lots of choices available if you did not want to have one.
I am really hard to please, but I really could not find any fault with anything. I can't wait to come and stay again and have already told everyone how fantastic our stay was.
They really do go the extra mile.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWarwick1964, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Patrick & Maria, it was so kind of you to leave us your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your special weekend and look forward to seeing you both again. Regards Nikki & Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I actually stayed at this gem of a hotel last summer, but it was so good I have just paid the deposit for my next stay.

Staff were welcoming - but not overbearing, food was delicious, rooms were comfortable and clean, and the location couldn't have been better.

One of our family has special needs and can be quite shy and feel intimidated sometimes by new people. At this hotel it wasn't unusual to come down and find him chatting away to staff as it was such a friendly and comfortable environment. It was not a difficult decision as a family to go back, and I can not recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room - you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWarwick1964, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. It was our pleasure having you all to stay last year and we look forward to seeing you again this summer. I've put an order in for some good weather in August!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful short break in Weymouth. I stayed at this little gem which is ideally located for the beach. Room 5 had an amazing view to wake up to and was tastefully furnished with an extremely high level of cleanliness. The complimentary goodies included luxurious toiletries, a bar of chocolate, cookies and mineral water. Excellent cooked breakfast but also the option to help yourself from the well-stocked continental selection for those who don't fancy the fry-up!
The last day of my stay was my birthday and I was heading back to London, since this had come up in conversation, I was given a birthday card from Ian and Nikki as well as a portion of delicious home-made apple cake exquisitely gift-wrapped!
My stay was perfect and I will certainly go back again! What comes through clearly here - is the classic example of someone who is doing the work they love with passion and taking a pride in delivering excellent service effortlessly.
Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWarwick1964, Owner at The Warwick, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so pleased we helped make your birthday weekend a memorable one, and hope you will get the chance to visit us again for some chill-out time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Address: 9 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT48EB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick is in the ideal location, with the beach only 20 meters away, shops, bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk. It is the perfect base for coastal walks, nature reserves, nearby attractions and for enjoying the wealth of water sports Weymouth has to offer. The Warwick has double, twin and single rooms all with en-suite or private facilities. Our seven bedrooms all have superb views of either the beach or harbour.We serve breakfast in our bright, contemporary dining room overlooking the beach between 8.15Am and 9.00Am. If you are departing early, we can provide a continental breakfast or packed lunch alternative given prior notice. We regret we do not accommodate children under 16 years of age, large single sex parties or pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Warwick Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.