We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was SO pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acqua Beach Weymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Acqua Beach Weymouth to your Saves list
Acqua Beach Weymouth
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 161 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Reading
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Was SO pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very friendly! Relaxed and gorgeous room!! With modern touches. We had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Room 6 was the one we stayed in. Electric rain fall shower..was lovely. Easy location from the town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    50
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
61
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Had a great time in Weymouth staying at The Concorde.Hotel was in a perfect location, breakfast good and was very well looked after.Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Stayed here for four nights over the Royal Wedding weekend.
We arrived quite late and had to phone for some one to let us in, which wasn't a problem and was shown to our room quickly.
Room was an average size for two people, but floor was a bit slopey. Bathroom small. Windows a little drafty, but not too much of a problem.
Breakfast was very good, anything from full English to cereal and toast.
Hotel located right on the Weymouth seafront (cross the road) and was about a 10 mins walk to the High Street and a good 15mins walk to the lovely harbor.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011 via mobile

Our stay at the Concorde guest house was great. We had room 4 which was really nice, apparently a brand new shower with plenty of hot water! Breakfast in the morning is excellent with a choice of full english, cereals, toasts... It is very well located, 10min walk from weymouth town centre and you just have to cross the road to be on the beach. Charlotte was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We only paid the full amount of our stay when we left. It was a great week end and we definitely recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Great location, Charlotte was lovely and great breakfast but the place needs a revamp. My room (9) had a broken window and a supermarket plastic bag was filling the gap. Curtains were dirty and shower cubicle could do with a bit of bleach. However bed was very comfortable. Also there were no spare sockets to plug a laptop and a mobile phone to charge. I had to unplug the TV to do that. Parking is a pain!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sulzc, Owner at Acqua Beach Weymouth, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you for your review. I wish you had spoken to me at the time regarding your issues as I always endeavour to please my guests. There is absolutely no excuse for the plastic bag, apart from me having absolutely no idea that it was present in the window. I can only presume that due to some exceptionally high winds in the days prior to your visit, a guest took a rattling window into their own hands. The window has been fixed and I have followed up with housekeeping that they need to advise me immediately if there is a problem. I have checked the curtains and they are clean. With regards to the shower cubicle, I have been having some re sealing done on the showers, and one of the strips had been missed. This will be sorted. As for the sockets, there is a spare socket as the television is plugged into a double socket. I would have provided you with an extra adaptor if you had asked me. Also with regards to parking, if you experienced problems and had asked me, I would have helped you find a space, or given you mine, as I park on the road every day of the year. I hope that in future, you will consider discussing issues with the owner at the time, best regards Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthcawl
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We booked this hotel through Expedia in February and paid in full plus extra for a sea view. When we arrived at the hotel we were allocated a room on the third floor and proceeded to climb the 5 flights of stairs to an attic room and were met with a strong smell of damp which remained with us for the whole of our stay.The room was poorly furnished and the bed was unbelievably creaky! This was clearly the worst room in the hotel with a sea view and had we arrived without a booking and been shown this room we certainly wouldn't have stayed but having paid for it had no option.We have used a number of hotels and guest houses this year and this was by far the poorest. However the breakfast was fine and the hospitality good.
Weymouth is a victorian town which has definately deteriorated over the last 15 years or so and certainly needs some serious improvements before it plays host to the sailing events in 2012 olympics!!!

Room Tip: Do not accept room 14 unless you have no sense of smell and have the constitution of a mountain goat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Allstars CC is a family club that tours with its families. Charlotte and her team of staff were both friendly and professional in a hotel that is located slendidly at the seafront in Weymouth. Having atouring cricket team can not always be easy with late returns from matches and rooms dominated by kit but we were made to feel very welcome such that hough we arrived as strangers we felt we left as friends. Charlotte laid on an evening buffet within an agreed budget that was fantastic. We have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for other teams of our type - just so long as you do not want the hotel when we do!!

Room Tip: ask for the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acqua Beach Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Beach Weymouth

Address: 131 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7EY, England (Formerly Concorde Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Beach Weymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay.... at Acqua Beach....a 3 star five story seafront Georgian hotel with funky new wine and cocktail bar..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Acqua Beach Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acqua Beach Weymouth Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acqua Beach Weymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.