We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Weymourh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Harbour View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Harbour View
Save
You added Old Harbour View to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   12 Trinity Road, Weymouth DT4 8TJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 168 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Weymourh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

A very friendly and homely place to stay close to old Weymouth harbour. Comfortable, and beautifully furnished rooms and a breakfast that will truely keep you going all day! A very friendly proprietor too. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
57
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home from a brilliant weekend at Pete & Anna's amazing bed and breakfast. This is our 4th stay, each time is as brilliant as the last. Pete's breakfast, Anna's cake, and their hospitality are 100%, nothing is too much trouble. You are treated as friends not just paying guests. I cannot express enough how brilliant this place is, all I suggest is book in and find out for yourselves, you certainly won't be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Old Harbour View is a really lovely b & b. The location on the harbour is excellent. We had a very warm welcome from Peter, Anna and Willow, the family's springer spaniel. This included tea and some of Anna's excellent homemade cake.

The house is stylish and comfortable. Peter and Anna are brilliant hosts! Nothing was too much trouble. They were friendly and helpful, with plenty of local knowledge. Peter assisted with restaurant recommendations and reservation. The 5* breakfasts were generous with plenty of choices. They put usual hotel menus to shame.

We managed to park on the harbour and used the permit provided by Peter.

All in all, the Old Harbour View is a delightful place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Peter's expect advice on parking and our planned walking trip made our weekend a full success. Our walking experience was topped off by the scrummy lemon drizzle cake that Peter gave us a fuel for the way. The location on the harbour side is second to none, and the breakfast was simply delicious. Equally good were the restaurant recommendations, and the rooms were delightfully furnished and decorated with a real eye for detail. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Old Harbour View - Peter & Anna were welcoming and friendly.
The facilities were great - clean, tidy, comfortable and all in good order.
The breakfasts were good and all prepared fresh - even down to Peter's strawberry jam and other preserves.
The cakes were a lovely touch (Anna's Dorset apple cake was the best I've had).
The parking arrangements worked without a hitch.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time - hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A true gem on the water's edge overlooking the harbour - the room and location are just perfect. However, what really differentiates this B&B is that Peter & Anna go the extra mile when it comes to service and the extras that will make this a lasting memory. The breakfasts and cakes are to die for, and just perfect for us walkers, whether to set us up for the day (breakfast anytime to suit), or the cakes to rivive you later in the day. Exceptionally helpful with recommendations of where to eat or drink to suit your preferences. After 2 days we felt like part of the family, but alas we had to walk onwards, and doubt we will meet such welcoming hosts again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Many thanks to Peter and Anna who take pride in creating a fabulous place to stay in Weymouth. Ideally situated in the harbour area, and handy for lovely pubs and restaurants. The welcome was second to none - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are bright and fresh as is the decor of the whole house. The bed was huge and really comfortable - best I have slept in for a long time. Lovely sitting room with bay window overlooking the harbour. Breakfast was a feast for the eyes as well as the tummy! My only disappointment was that we only booked for one night, but we will be back... everything was spot on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Harbour View

Address: 12 Trinity Road, Weymouth DT4 8TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Harbour View, our four star idyllic Georgian harbour side town house, offers two charming double bedrooms, with tastefully designed en-suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Harbour View Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Harbour View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.