We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chesil Vista Holiday Park - Great family fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chesil Family Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chesil Family Holiday Park
Save
You added Chesil Family Holiday Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Portland Road | Chesil Beach, Weymouth DT4 9AG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Chesil Vista Holiday Park - Great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the thrid Easter on the trot we have stayed here.
The carvans are clean and spacious, we had the basic model.
The staff are friend and very helpful.
The facilities are very good, especially for the kids.
The entertainment for all the family is very good.

Room Tip: If you are booking a caravan, try to book one not too close to the main entertainment venue. It can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    26
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
71
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Chesil vista is an amazing place to stay great entertainment esp Shane Ritchie JR value for money can't fault a thing amazing it was clean fun the pool was great fun packed week with three kids who didn't know they were on holiday till we got there :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Myself, my partner and 3 kids have just got back fromour 4 night holiday at Chesil Vista, the staff were great the food was ok. The evening kids entertainment was great. We booked into an Abbotsbury which is converted for disabled parties, the ramp was slippy and dangerous and to turn the fire on it was on floor level. Apart from that we were all very impressed x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The only good thing was the kids entertainment. The staff need to learn how to be polite to customers. Example, we were told that if yopu had Pizza it must be in a box whilst everyone else's food was on a plate, ( this was was in the auditorium ). The place awas dead, and so were the staff, you could not order food and sit in the so called Bistro unless you had waitress service. Everything was with peas and chips and when I asked for scampi and salad and NO chips or peas, the supervisor had to be contacted. The caravan was not clean, check the bed heads very carefull for dust. We found red acrylic finger nails under the bed, and pubic hair on the sink.

if you anything other than size 8, you won't fit the beds, also there is very little insulation.

On the postive side, kids enjoyed the soft play and swimming pool.

Room Tip: Have no expectations and you shouldn't be too upset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is the first time my wife and I have holidayed in the UK in 16 years, so we haven't got a lot of other English park experience to rate this against.. Our main criteria this year was a safe confortable break as we have a 6 month old baby, so I have to say the park felt clean and well kept, all staff throughout the park were tentitive and well trained and very helpful. Caravans were clean spacious and large enough to comfortably live for 1-2 weeks, have to say I was pleasently suprised by the actual size of the vans. Bar and restaraunt was adequate and the park as a whole was well set out, also I personally really liked the location of the site as we went to portland a few times.
In truth I'm hoping to be back traveling around the world next year but if I do spend another summer in the UK I would happily return to this site as it's a little south coast gem..

Room Tip: All caravans were good but I think it's worth paying the extra to get a caravan with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time my husband and myself have stayed at chesil vista apartments. Which we find are very clean and comfortable.we went to the venue every evening where we would eat in the bistro where the food was quite simple but it was well cooked tasty and reasonably priced. The entertainment was sometimes a little cheesey but was still very enjoyable. All the staff were very friendly and we will certainly be returning

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have to admit that i was wary about this holiday after reading a lot of the reviews but I have to say that myself and my 6 yr old daughter had the best time here. Our apartment was spotless, cosily warm and had everything we needed. The on-site entertainment was used every evening and had trouble getting my daughter to sit still long enough to eat her food before diving straight back into the play area. The food in the bistro as well as the takeaway was tasty and the staff very friendly. I had one very unhappy little girl at the end of the week when it was time to leave and have had to promise to return again next year, excellent!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chesil Family Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesil Family Holiday Park

Address: Portland Road | Chesil Beach, Weymouth DT4 9AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Hotel Class:5 star — Chesil Family Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Chesil Family Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Chesil Family Holiday Park Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesil Family Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.