We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea the way it is meant to be.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Time for Tea

Time for Tea
8 Cove Street, Weymouth, England
01305 777500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 205 restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tea the way it is meant to be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I have just had a most delicious cup of tea with a home made scone, butter and jam in Time for Tea. It was served at a lovely sunny pavement table and was delicious. A little bit of continental pavement dining in Weymouth.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    99
    23
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming & bijou”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We came here for Saturday lunch having read the reviews on Tripadvisor. We hadnt realised it was so close to The Red Lion as we would have found it straight away having eaten there the night before.
My wife and I shared the eggs benedict which is known as something else (cant remember what but obvious when you read it that it is pretty much eggs benedict). Really nice. We also shared the tartiflette which we enjoyed. No kids choice so 3 year old had croque monsiur (forgive spelling) which was nice but bit big for him.
We ate outside as rather like the Red Lion, not enough room inside so bear that in mind if you have prams with you. Inside the building the cakes on the side looked amazing.
Yes we would def come back but ideally just as a couple.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Time for La tea and much more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The tea room with a gallic twist! Lovely cup of tea , splendiferous cakes and cream teas. Pascal 's menu is french if you choose ie, croque monsieur or croque Pascal, which I can highly recommend.Toasted fresh bread with warm goats cheese tomatoes ham and delicious homemade coleslaw and fresh salad with a light dressing, mouth watering just writing about it! However you can still have a local crab salad or baggettes or sandwiches with classic fillings and much more. We return again and again ,always good and also love the gentle french music. Bravo!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint and Classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Ate here a few days ago, both ate the Eggs benedict which I have to say that for a simple dish can go spectacularly wrong! It was divine, perfectly poached eggs, good quality smoked salmon and a delicious hollandaise. The spinach was nicely cooked too. Have also eaten cake here the week before which was the best Victoria sponge I have tried, it's made with ground almonds, good Jam and cream....A beautiful little Cafe, will be trying other dishes soon! The owner/chef clearly appreciates quality and the waitress was charming, well mannered and immaculate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have eaten here many times, and now that I am at TA fan thought it about time to share the praise! The breakfast is always piping hot and very good quality ingredients. The homemade cakes are always delicious and the portions are huge! A favourite of my children is the lovely white hot chocolate. This lovely unique place always delivers and the menu is interesting and demonstrates Pascal's flair - everyone should go for breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time for Tea also viewed

 

Been to Time for Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time for Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.