We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Richmoor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Richmoor Hotel to your Saves list
The Richmoor Hotel
146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 161 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Lancashire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in for a couple of nights in November. Host was welcoming, food was good and I had a good nights sleep. Being on the road a lot meant I was a little worried about the Wi-Fi quality working from my room but the guest Wi-Fi is far better than the last time I stayed. The hotel was good before, but as they say all the small changes add up and the experience gets better. Only complaint, the weather.

The car park isn't huge, but then looking at the rest of the hotels nearby, they have the same problem.

Good hotel, decent price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    74
    35
    31
    90
See reviews for
78
114
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Groupon offer meant a room at the top corner of the building with a double bed squeezed in between the shower door and the loo. I could lay in bed and touch the shower. Front door locked on arrival mid afternoon and had to wait about 15 mins for someone to respond to the doorbell. Went down for an evening meal on our first night (Wednesday) about 7.00 pm only to find it closed. This was surprising as it opens to the public as well. The 3 night stay included dinner on the first night and we ended up having to make a contribution (50%) when we dined the following day. The whole place is in desperate need of some TLC and is nothing like the photos on their website, our room certainly was not. They seem to rely on coach parties turning up for their Fawlty Towers themed breaks. Not to be missed although fortunately we did.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My fiance and I came for a two night Fawlty Towers weekend break in May. We had a three course meal on the Friday evening and enjoyed the entertainment provided by "Sybil, Basil, Manuel and other residents at the hotel such as the Major. The food was very good as was the service. The room was very clean and comfortable, but a little on the small side. Having said that we would definitely return to the Richmoor because of the warm welcome extended by Lorraine and her family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Richmoor hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The staff were really helpful, and Loraine who is the owner really makes you feel like you're spending your holiday with family and friends.The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable The entertainment is great as is the location. We will definitely go and stay there again, and would recommend it to couples, families and single travelers, as the Richmoor caters for all types of people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

A big group of us came together for a few nights of laughs and entertainment, the staff were friendly, the food defiantly five star, and I was in a new decorated room which was clean and bright with subtle touches of class.

The trip was brilliant, I didn't know everyone from the group when we started but i made some good friends by the end.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was in a large party at this hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The food was good quality and plenty of it. The staff were very helpful and nothing ever too much trouble. The entertainment was top notch. I will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Staff was friendly, and took the time to talk to the children and make sure their experiance had been a pleasent one. The food was fantastic, and any special requested was catered for. Would rate the the hotel owners and staff as first class!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Richmoor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Richmoor Hotel

Address: 146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Weymouth's seafront, on the Jurassic Coast Line, The Richmoor Hotel boasts stunning scenic views. Family friendly the owners really work hard to create a welcoming and homely ambience.The Richmoor Hotel is fortunate enough to have Shelley's Restaurant onsite, an ala carte fine dining restaurant that uses fresh local ingredients to create an imaginative and fresh menu at very affordable prices. Then why not retire to the bar? Shelley's Bar and Grill boasts Seaviews, an extensive Cocktail menu and a menu full of simple food cooked well. The Bar has an Entertainment program, including Live Entertainment from some of Weymouths best singers, Karaoke, Bingo, "Fawlty Towers Dining Experiences," Games and Quizzes. For more specific information about the Entertainment during your stay please ring and enquire.All of the Richmoor Hotel rooms are Fully Ensuite and come with hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities, alarm clocks and televisions. Some boast views over Weymouth Bay. The Richmoor Hotel prides itself on employing friendly, hardworking and efficient staff that will work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable, and they have a 24 hour reception with both Day Managers and Night Porters.Extra Beds in rooms and Parking can be requested via contact with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Richmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Richmoor Hotel Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Richmoor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.