We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“+AAA service/ atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Blue Weymouth

Cafe Blue Weymouth
Blue Cafe, Weymouth, England
01305 787225
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 212 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
1 review
“+AAA service/ atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 4 plus dog, had fantastic meal. They served our dog both water and food and the chef even asked what preference of bread our pooch would prefer with her scrambled egg!!!! Thank you Cafe Blue!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camberley
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great English Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Weymouth early Sunday morning. We found this cafe on the sea front and thought we'd try it. What a great experience. This is a really friendly place, the breakfast was all cooked to order and was excellent. We will be going back there again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top marks for customer Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

One of the friendliest and most accommodating restaurants I have visited in a long time.
Standard "cafe type" dishes but really nicely served and freshly cooked. All the staff were lovely!
I was with friends who had a dog and they not only brought water for the dog (hot day) but when we ordered some food and a little something for the dog, they chopped it up and brought it in a plastic bowl! 10/10 for service!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Well its now the 3rd year we have been to the Cafe Blue for breakfasts, and still they are excellent and freshly made. Discovered this year, they now do a slimming world breakfast (2pts). The breakfast was as good as you can have. Pete and Sue are also lovely hosts and we look forward to seeing them next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Blue Skies in Weymouth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Lovely spot close to the promenade / beach. Waiter was very friendly. Nice cuppa. Didn't have any food so can't review that! Definitely recommend it for a drink though

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Blue Weymouth also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Blue Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Blue Weymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.