We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Blue Weymouth

Cafe Blue Weymouth
Blue Cafe, Weymouth, England
01305 787225
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 212 Restaurants in Weymouth
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We went to café blue because we saw it on trip advisor and was so impressed it serves fresh cooked foods lets you adapt the menu if you dont want whats on there my daughter and I follow the slimming world plan and get fed up of jacket potato but here we could choose healthy food cooked to order and had curry and rice and it was beautiful my husband likes chips ect and his was good the staff all lovely and the views just make it so a big thank you to cafe blue not many places offer healthy food has well

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stopped here for lunch - lovely day so was able to sit outside. Had a panini and chips - was good to get home made chips (freshly cooked). The panini was tasty. Because it was a lovely day, it was enjoyable to sit outside and "just watch". A service and parade through Weymouth honoured HMS Portland and it just happened to pass as we were sitting having our lunch - was great to see everyone marching. If I'm every back in Weymouth I would look out for this place again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great places for slimmers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Fantastic what a find, somewhere that cares enough to do a healthier option of some of our favourites, full English, curry, chilli. I had the chilli on a jacket potatoes with salad, it was honestly the best chilli I've ever had. Will definitely be back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“wet & windy day in Weymouth”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went into Cafe Blue on a miserable day on a visit to Weymouth, & have to say although the food/drinks were fine, the atmosphere was dull, although that probably had a lot to do with the weather unfortunately.
But the entrance door, was so stiff to open due to the wind, and when it did open let a force 10 gale whistle through the whole area that we were seated, it made the experience even more dreary..... Yes we should have moved I hear people say, but, once sat down, that was the last thing we wanted to do was to hoike all our belongings up along with our coffee's and snack & move to another part of the bar.
Anyway, on a plus side....it's very clean & I would imagine in the Summer months, would get extremely busy & probably have a nice atmosphere with the seats outside, so would recommend a visit to anyone coming to the Weymouth area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inkyrich1, Manager at Cafe Blue Weymouth, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Ah I'm so sorry you visited us on such a horrible day. Your quite right it is lacking in atmosphere during the winter and early spring when we are against the elements. Thank you for submitting a review and saying you feel it would be better in the summer. Your quite right. In the summer months with the doors wide open, the sun shining and the season in full swing it is a different place and the atmosphere although not carnival is certainly far better. We are one of the few places that suffer the winter on the seafront for just the negative reasons you pointed out in your review. The Weather! But we are there for our regulars that come rain or shine and for hardy souls such as yourselves. Im afraid we can conrtol many things in our little empire but not the weather outside. We hope you will return during the summer months (should we be lucky to have a summer this year lol)

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Tastiest mushroom soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My friend and I were visiting Weymouth for a day and fancied some soup for lunch. We found a cafe and ordered soup, only to be told there was none left. I then remembered the Cafe Blue on the front. We went in there and had the most excellent mushroom soup you could imagine, with a warm granary baguette, which, unfortunately, neither of us could quite manage.
When next in Weymouth we will sample some of their other dishes.
Thank you very much.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inkyrich1, Owner at Cafe Blue Weymouth, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review and thank you for remembering us. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Blue Weymouth also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Blue Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Blue Weymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.