We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven
Save
You added Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Lynch Lane, Weymouth DT4 9DT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice holiday park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for a long weekend with my partner and one year old. Site and caravan was very clean and tidy. Facilities were very good, food in the restaurant was reasonably priced however drinks (especially alcoholic) were a little more expensive. Very good park all in all and would stay again for definite.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlesea H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Fabulous to hear about your stay with us, thank you for such great comments. Looking forward to your return.

Many Thanks
Becky Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    200
    100
    57
    56
See reviews for
447
86
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A really great site, caravan was very nice, very modern and clean, couldn't fault anything, and there was a local bus to take you into the centre of Weymouth, bus trip was about 20 mins, the centre was very central, with lovely view of chesil beach.

Room Tip: Great place for a holiday break, even better if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlesea H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
So pleased you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the lovely views over Chesil beach. Thank you for your comments and hopefully see you back here again.

Many Thanks, Becky Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Soon as u walked into the caravan it stank of dogs, even tho it stated no pets allowed! Dog hairs on carpet, very dirty!! U need to go thru a industrial estate to get to park!! Wanted £50 for us to swim for just one day!!! Wouldn't go back rather stay in bowleaze

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Really enjoyed our holiday here.Caravan was spotless close to the entertainment centre and swimming pool which was lovely and clean .We ate at the restaurant and allthough it was very nice it was too expensive to eat there every night with the family.The camp is in a very nice spot overlookng the water and I had daily walks along the fleet ,a very relaxing stay for all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlesea H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It sounds like you had a lovely relaxing stay and made the most of our jurassic walks. We look forward to seeing you back here in the future.

Many Thanks, Becky Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I would like to bring to everyone's attention if you would like to use the swimming pool, you need to buy an entertainment pass at £22 per person, so may see it as good value, if you are actually going to use the entertainment. With a 7 month old baby this was never going to happen. So it cost us £44 for me my husband and 7 month old to go swimming for the 2 days we were there. In credit to haven lovely pool, however nowhere are you advised that the pool is not for use before 9.30am unless you are an "owner". On another note I asked if possible could a bed be removed from one of the bedrooms in order to make space for travel cot. The young man advise he would make note but said it probably wouldnt happen and best that baby sleeps in the lounge with the dog I might add, not ideal and very cold this time of year, I guess he was suggesting we go bed at 7pm too. Sure enough we had to remove one of the beds (not sure when, if ever under the bed had been cleaned). I would also like to know exactly what extra cleaning my £20 for my dog actually gets me, certainly not very clean in this caravan. Finally I left the babies steriliser and two bottles in the microwave, I telephone littlesea at 11.40am after checking out to advise them of this and if the could post it back (at my cost). 2 phone calls a day since and I'm finally spoke to lost property who advised hes never had an message from me and nothing has been handed in by the cleaners, obviously because its in the microwave and I would suggest they dont clean that either. Rant over, we wont be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just got home from a week at this site, sadly it is not up to the standard of our previous visit. The pitches on the touring site have very little grass on and despite the shrub borders being well kept the rest of the area is looking rather unkempt. The shower block is in dire need of a spruce up, taps that dont work, broken soap dispensers, wonkey toilet seats and all toilets need a large dose of limescale remover. The showers run for seven seconds so taking a shower takes ages, water does not drain away and they just look scruffy. The other problem is the Mash and Barrel, everything in there seems sticky including the menus, in need of a goods wipe, I didnt see anyone wipe a table the whole time we were there, the prices are also ridiculous, the food is at best average. On the plus side all of the staff without exception were helpful, friendly and hard-working including the security team that we unfortunatly had to call on, there were just not enough of them to keep the place as it should be. Would I go back? Sadly no.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Lovely Park and area, Caravan good, Food & Facilties excellent, We have stayed at many holiday parks throughout the years and enjoy all elements of the great british holiday.
Having Holidayed with Park Resorts for the past 8 years we thought it would be nice to try a different company and after seeing the investment that 'Bourne' have made in the past couple of years we thought we'd give Haven a go.
We enjoyed everything apart from the Funstars who lacked the personal edge when it came to entertaining guests of all ages, It seemed as though if your face didn't fit they didn't want to talk to you.
Particularly one evening whilst there was a disco break during the interval, The 2 Funstars were more interested in dancing and larking about with each other rather than encourage the guests to dance with them that same night a young (obviously) autistic lad wanted to dance with them so much and it broke our hearts when he was shunned by the two Funstars who are celebrities to these kids.
We also paid for entertainment passes which wern't checked at all and feel that £20.00 was watsed as we could have walked in.....Security???
There was also No Funstar show, which we were especially looking forward to.
Overall we had a great time and will return to Haven as they obviously invest heavily in their parks.

When it comes to Entertainment maybe the Funstars could perhaps show us a bit more of a 'Fun' time....We have obviously been spoilt in the past with Park Resorts.

Room Tip: Dorchester is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlesea H, Guest Relations Manager at Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for coming to stay with us here at Littlesea and leaving us your feedback. I will speak to our entertainments manager regarding your comments, I apologise for any disappointment and hope that you will still decide to come back and visit us again in the near future.
Many Thanks
Becky Thomas, Guest Relations Support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Lynch Lane, Weymouth DT4 9DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Secluded location near Weymouth • Lovely swimming pools• Adventure golf and sports courtsIt’s a unique view, watching the sun dip behind Chesil Beach’s pebble embankment, and we’re keen to share it with you. However we’re more than just good looks here at Littlesea. Yes, we’re beside a nature reserve, and there’s direct access to the coastal walks, but we’ve also packed in top sporting activities and entertainment facilities for your family to try out, including indoor and outdoor pools, an all-weather multi-sports court and our challenging adventure golf course. And if you’d like to try a coached session we’ve got tennis, archery and fencing coaching, too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Littlesea Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Littlesea Holiday Park - Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.