We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach View Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beach View Guesthouse to your Saves list
Beach View Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   3 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 161 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Dudley West Midlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

Once again, We had a lovely long weekend 10th/13th and as expected, No problems with our stay. Parking permit very usefull. Food always well served. Please can you serve up to 10 oclock in the morning if possible in the winter months. We love our pre christmas breaks here, we always go back home satisfied. Please ask if you want anything, you will be well looked after.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24506116, Owner at Beach View Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind and honest review.
Eleanor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
53
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

we are a youngish couple looking for a pre-christmasbreak and chose beachview because the winter deals were very good, were made to feel welcome and given a choice of rooms with views over the harbour the room had en-suite and although compact had everything that we required including ample storage, we were given a key to the building and were free to come and go as we pleased which is as it should be, for us we would probably prefered a later opportunity to have breakfast upto 10am just to give you that extra hour to sleep off the excesses,that said the breakfast was perfect in both taste and size and set us up nicely for the day .Overall we had a really good experience at the beechview and weve already started recommending it to our friends and family ,and we are already thinking about our next visit brilliant !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed off peak & was our first stay this side of Weymouth. It is a great location for the beach, however can be a bit of a walk from some shops. The breakfast was one of the nicest cook breakfasts I've had in a long time. Rooms were nice & modern, would have been nice to have a small fridge & a bit more room in the on suite shower room.

However these are small gripes against an otherwise excellent place, I would thoroughly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

we have been coming to the beach view b&b for the last 3 years and each stay is excellent. The breakfast is fantastic and the rooms we have stayed in are clean and are a reasonable size. Just cant decide which is better harbour or beach view, either way the rooms are lovely and compliment the views. Eleanor and Glen are very friendly owners. Would recommend anyone staying in Weymouth to try this b&b.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We have visited Weymouth every year for the past 7 years, this is definitely the most disappointing bed and breakfast we have stayed in so far, having read the reviews on trip advisor I thought we must of booked into a different bed and breakfast to the one mentioned.
The main problem we had was the awful smell of cigarette smoke that lingered constantly in the property, neither of us smoke and it was not pleasant at all, our room also smelt of cigarettes which niether of us liked, from now on when booking hotels etc I also check to see if it is a non-smoking hotel, I've definitely learnt my lesson from staying here.
The room itself was small and the the shower and toilet looked like it had been an after thought, very small and pokey , the room was not particularly clean either, the drawers were dirty inside and had loose tobacco in them, I found the whole bed and breakfast to be very tired looking and definitely in need of a really good spring clean.
Breakfast was uninspiring as was the whole experience of staying at this bed and breakfast, the only thing we enjoyed was the view from our room overlooking the harbour, it was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
24506116, Owner at Beach View Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
We have already disputed this review a number of times with no success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

We've stayed at Beach View, twice a year, for many years. Eleanor and Glenn always give us a very warm welcome. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very well equipped; they all have great views of either the bay or harbour. The cooked breakfast is very filling and tasty. We have recommended Beach View to our family and friends who have also found it to be the perfect place to stay. Next year's holiday at Beach View is already booked!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

THIS B/B is located close to the beach with fantastic views,the room price is good value our room looked a little tired But dont let that put you off!!...the owners are friendlyand helpful the full english breakfust is super..the harbour is close with boat trips (RECOMMENDED) A
MUST SEE IS THE FORT WITH STUNNING VIEWS AND A STEP BACK IN TIME....we enjoyed our stay and will return again..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach View Guesthouse

Address: 3 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach View Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Beach View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach View Guesthouse Hotel Weymouth
Beach View Guesthouse Weymouth, Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach View Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.