We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Bank Holiday Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added B+B Weymouth to your Saves list
B+B Weymouth
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 168 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bank Holiday Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

It helped that we had the sun, but our stay in Weymouth was made all the better by the friendly welcome, clean modern rooms and quaint way of serving a terrific breakfast in the morning in the open plan kitchen. A nice touch with the lounge nOne improvement would be the blinds didn't keep out the morning sun so we had a 5yo up t the crack of dawn. Highly recommended and we will return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It was a great weekend, wasnt it?! Its lovely when Weymouth can do what it does best - great family fun. Thank you very much for reviewing and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback - we are always looking to improve and we will definitley consider blinds in our reviews. Thank you again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    89
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
48
129
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for one night and couldn't fault this B and B. I think they've got this about right; Simply furnished rooms, good location, nice breakfast which was cooked in the same room as you eat. The staff were friendly, all in all a more than decent place for a short stay in my book.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much! It is great to receive a review from a local Dorset man! YOu have hit the nail on the head - we aim to provide the simple things really, really well - a great bed and great breakfast and staff that care so that you can go and enjoy our wonderful town! Simple! Thank you for taking time to review - if you do venture to London or Edinburgh...look at our sisters...we all have the same philosophy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed 19 to 22 May 2013.
First impressions hotel location ideal, room perfect & staff great.
Stayed 3 nights and 4 Days.
Good for base for walking to Weymouth Wetlands, Portland Round Circuit, Chesil Beach & Rodwell Trail. All within walking distance or by bus.
You made fell very welcome here, first hotel i would come back to & well recommended.
Will return next year, Very good value for money.
Will be back

Room Tip: Book a Seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest - this is a super review from a valued contributor to Tripadvisor. I see that you have reviewed 10 cities and 6 hotels and we are the only one you would return to - we are truly delighted - THANK YOU. The Team are dedicated and all keen to grow in hospitality so any good feedback helps our development From our front door, you can easily walk or jump on a bus to some beautiful RSPB Nature Reserves and we are town centre - how fantastic is that! We would love to welcome you back - did you consider joining our Belong + Benefit scheme..?! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having previously stayed not too long after the B&B had first opened I treated myself and my wife to a one night stay in late April. I'd paid extra for a sea view room but have to say that it wasn't worth the money. The room we had was on the top floor and was on the small side - it was also built in to the eaves / roof of the hotel and being 6 foot tall did have its problems.
Also the sea view was there but through a very small window.
The shower room had a slight slope to it, with the hand basin being very small.
I also had pre-ordered a bottle of champagne but I was onformed on arrival that my request had been overlooked. The offer to rectify the situation was made but I declined.
However the public rooms were very nice, especially the lounge area which does have a very good sea view.
The breakfasts were excellent and freshly cooked to order.
The staff were friendly and very helpful.
Overall I would recommend the hotel but the room we had did not merit the additional seaview supplement.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to review. It is really dissappointing that we didnt have chance to make your stay as wonderful as hoped - please always let us know if you are unhappy with your room - we welcome the chance to make things better - I have checked the night you stayed and we would have had the opportunity to move to a lower floor with high ceilings. Quite by chance the previous reviewer has praised the room you stayed in for it's lovely sea view and peaceful atmosphere! Your Champagne would have been in stock and taken just a couple of minutes to pop in the room - apologies it wasnt in place on arrival. The Team here really do aim to please and I hope you will re-visit and allow us the chance to exceed expectations - we would love to welcome you back. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have just got back from a short 4 day break in Weymouth and feel we had to pass on the wonderful experience we had at B + B Weymouth. The accomodation is very well placed in the centre of Weymouth, we had beautiful sea views from our room (for a very small surcharge, well worth the extra). The staff were really helpful and friendly, the room was absolutely spotless, and a very good breakfast is included in the price and is cooked to order. The lounge is a wonderful feature of the hotel, It is situated on in the middle of the hotel with the most amazing sea views, there is a constant supply of tea, coffee, water, biscuits etc and very comfy sofas and chairs - just right to relax in when you have had a day sightseeting. We will certainly base ourselves at this hotel when we next visit Dorset.

Room Tip: If you can go for the rooms with sea views it is well worth the slight extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you so much for taking the time to review B+B Weymouth - we are thrilled you have enjoyed your time with us. The room you stayed in is like a secret hide-away and does boast a super view of the sea - and sunrise for the early-birds! We agree - the Guest Lounge is fab for unwinding after a full days site-seeing! Please consider our sisters if you are exploring London or Edinburgh - I am sure you will love them equally! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We are both well into our 70's, and this was our first visit to Weymouth. We found Weymouth B+B on the internet and decided to try it. So glad we did! Centrally placed, 6 minutes walk from thre train station, bisses outside the door, town shops adjacent, and beach across the road. The only thing that could spoil it would be the accomadation.. B+B was superb, staff friendly, rooms clean, breakfasts great. Well done B+B! We had room 19, excellent sea views!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you so much for taking the time to review - it is really motivating to the Team. We use all feedback as a way to improve and develop and we discuss each review at our daily meeting! So pleased you have enjoyed Weymouth's wonderful, award winning beach and the excellent transport links right outside our door. All the little things add up to help you relax and enjoy your stay! We would love to see you again - please consider joining Belong + Benefit. Thank you, once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here mid February & had a wonderful time! Our room overlooked the sea & was large, contemporary & spotlessly clean...... what more could you want! Breakfast was freshly prepared & absolutely delicious ( especially the mushrooms). Even the night time views were good as there are lasers that actually light up the sea! Thanks for a lovely stay, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to review. The Weymouth Bay lasers were introduced last year as part of the Cultural Olympiad - celebrating the Arts as part of the Olympic Legacy. We love them and the front rooms have a ringside view! But all guests can enjoy them from the Lounge during the evening. Thanks for taking the time to review - see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 168 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B+B Weymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.