We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary 2 night break at B+B Weymouth Great Value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B+B Weymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added B+B Weymouth to your Saves list
B+B Weymouth
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off 2 nights stay
Ranked #75 of 161 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Bath
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Anniversary 2 night break at B+B Weymouth Great Value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Avery big thank you to Emma and all the staff at B+B Weymouth who made our stay very welcoming very much appreciated the bottle of Champagne and card in our room, lovely and warm in all areas including our very nice room, loved the wet room en-suit superb full English breakfast both days from the sea view dining room, very nice lounge room with free coffee facilities including nice comfy sofa’s papers etc again with sea views.
Great location right opposite the beach and very central easy to get around Weymouth leaving the car parked up was great ( limited car parking permits available to patrons so book yours early when booking your room advised )
Plenty of nice places to eat and drink weather just grabbing a quick snack or more formal dining great sea food and Steaks readily available, plenty of great shopping for the Wife / Girlfriend, great to see some of the local fish and chip shops supporting Hugh’s fish fight ! Had a great Mackerel Bap by the harbour superb ! Marlboro chip shop thanks guys.
Any how in conclusion fab couple of days very nice accommodation will be booking to go back to the B+B very soon.
Many thanks to all the staff great job.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms to front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guests - many many thanks for taking the time to review our B+B and town. You are quite right, we are ideally placed to walk to all the super town centre eateries and harbourside bars - Weymouth is really finding it's feet in the 'foodie world' and we are proud to help with suggestions and reservations. Pleased you enjoyed the bubbly ...it's good to celebrate the nice things in life!! Did you join up to Belong + Benefit? This way you will be rewarded for your loyalty when visiting again - we look forward to welcoming you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    84
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
43
118
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Molton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

quiet room - lovely duvet - very friendly staff - dog friendly although we didn't take ours this time -clean - warm - breakfast OK but would benefit from better quality eggs. - great location. Good option of parking although we didn't use it on this trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guests - thank you for taking the time to review -it matters a lot to the team and we use all feedback as a tool for development. We are really proud to work with a local farmer who supplies all our dairy needs - I can see the farm as I am typing now and we have enjoyed great produce since opening. I am really sorry you felt the eggs not good quality - I will call the farmer later this morning - maybe there has been a change in chicken feed etc. Thank you, once again- with your feedback, we can only improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great location, staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast was excellent and very well presented.
Bedroom very large had a heater in the room but not big enough for the room, on high but still a little cold, but everything was excellent.
Thank you so much.

Room Tip: I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Weymouth, as you could not get a better position...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and to offer some room tips - it is so essential that we know about your stay in order to improve levels of comfort and enjoyment of our B+B. We would love to welcome you back - keep in touch via Belong + Benefit and we will let you know about any special offers across the B+B Collection. Super!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here for Christmas for 2 nights and it was perfect. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and quiet and the bed was lovely and comfortable. We arrived on Christmas eve and had a great evening in town. Weymouth has a great selection of pubs which are all within easy walking distance from the B&B and the beach is just over the road. It is also next to the town with all the shops within easy reach. The hotel lounge is wonderful with sea views and large leather sofas and a big screen tv and there is an ample supply of tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and water etc for the guests. The breakfast was excellent and you have a choice of a full english or continental. We had the full english (egg, bacon, sausage, tomotoes, beans and mushrooms + toast) which was piping hot and cooked fresh and the breakfast room was light and airy and overlooking Weymouth promenade. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definately be coming back.

Room Tip: We had room 17 which was located at the back so was quiet. We had a bath and a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thanks so much for the review. Weymouth is a magical place at Christmas - the seafront pubs have lots of Live Music and the Restaurants are all busy boasting their great menus! Fab you could join us at the B+B - perhaps you could make it an annual trip...! Thanks again - come see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Great location, parking permits, good breakfast, and little extras makes a nice place to stay. I will not pick holes as some reviews do because it is very unfair when you have friendly staff who make an effort to give good service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to review - it means a lot as we aim to improve all the time. The Team are dedicated to helping all our guests get the best from a break in Weymouth and Portland and you taking the time to feedback, helps us keep motivated! Happy New Year from all the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We spend a regular time in Weymouth, over 12 months. Always on the lookout for good clean overnight accommodation. We found this at the B&B. it is centrally situated. Parking can be a problem, then again it is with most seafront establishments, in Weymouth. It suites our needs, and will be another accommodation we will choose when next visiting.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guests - thank you for taking the time to review and we are thrilled you enjoyed our location and facilities. Yes - the seafront hotels were not designed with the motor car in mind BUT we have invested in a number of parking permits for the zone surrounding our property. These are offered free of charge and mean you can park up and forget about the car whilst you explore and enjoy your hols. Please remember the Belong + Benefit scheme if you are to be a frequent traveller - your points will add up to complimentary stays with us! we look forward to weelcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Just completed a 2-night, mid-week stay at B&B Weymouth - what a super business they are running. All staff are polite, attentive, customer-focused.

The room (and the hotel lounge) was clean, neat, spacious and warm. The hotel is very central to all amenities but still quiet inside the hotel.

Breakfast cooked to order so everything was fresh. There was good coffee and biscuits laid on in the lounge 24 hours a day. Free still or sparkling water in a mini-fridge in the lounge - just help yourself.

This is how ALL B&B's should operate. Well down B&B, Weymouth.

Room Tip: In quiet times choose Room 3, it has a connecting door to the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacbb, Guest Relations Manager at B+B Weymouth, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you SO much for taking the time to review B+B Weymouth - your feedback is crucial to our improvement. We strive to provide the BEST base for our guests enjoyment of Weymouth and Portland - a comfy, well made bed with great linens and fluffy towels, freshly prepared breakfast from local suppliers and a staff that HONESTLY care! Check out our sisters in Belgravia and Edinburgh for the ultimate City Break! Great rates and central locations. Thanks again - come see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B+B Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B+B Weymouth

Address: 68 The Esplanade | Dorset, Weymouth DT4 7AA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B+B Weymouth 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B+B Weymouth is on the sea front, perfectly located for the award winning sandy beach, railway station, town centre shops, historic harbour and ferry ports. The interior of this graded building has been modernised offering contemporary and stylish accommodation. The B+B has 26 en suite rooms, a guest lounge with stunning sea views and a light and airy breakfast room. Enjoy complimentary teas & fresh coffees, free Wi-Fi, local telephone calls, daily newspapers and the latest Teleadapt media hub technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B+B Weymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b+b Weymouth Hotel Weymouth
B+B Weymouth Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B+B Weymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.