We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bay View Hotel Weymouth

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 157 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Nottingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfection as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We have just returned from our 4th stay at the Bay View and as ever our time there was Perfection. Paddy & bernie are a delight to stay with always chatting and helpful the perfect hosts.

The hotel is spotless with fantastic sea view rooms which include a fridge stocked with frest milk for the ceral provided.

Also the Bay View comes with free secure parking which for those of you who no Weymouth is priceless

We have already booked for next year & cant wait. Dont hesitate to book the Bay View because if you dont someone else will.

Thanks Paddy & Bernie for a fantastic stay.

Craig & Kathryn

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    292
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
238
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We booked at Bay view because of the reviews on trip adviser and we definately weren't disappointed, we have been to Weymouth numerous times and always stay somewhere once or twice but from now on Bay view will be the place for us...the location couldn't be better as it's just across the road from the beach and a few minutes to the shops and harbour...It's by far the cleanest hotel we've stayed in and the rooms are very well thought out and a decent size...
Paddy and Bernie are lovely genuine people and made us feel very welcome..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

It is just like being at home, but no house work to do. Always clean and tidy.

Paddy and Bernadette make you feel right at home and part of the family, Jill the house keeper is excellent at her job and is very friendly.


With lock up parking just 5 mins away.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Our 3rd stay, already booked our 4th for nxt year . Bernie and Paddy excellent hosts as always. Nothing is to much for them. This year stayed in room 9 with excellent views from the balcony . Room cleaned to excellent standards everyday by Gill who always had time for a chat (even though she was working). We cannot fault the location everything is close by. Across the road is the beach, Garage parking is excellent .Just a pity we have to wait 50 weeks to our next visit. Have never looked forward to going back to 1 place so much as we do The BAY VIEW. xxxxxx

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east tilbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Arrived on Saturday morning to a great welcome from Paddy who was sitting on the steps of Bay View House looking every bit a holiday maker ! Being shown through to reception we were both very impressed by the ambience and decor of the hotel.Bernie also showed us a great welcome as we booked in,by this time we already realised what a brilliant choice we had made,but when we were shown our room we were astounded.The view could only be described as the 'Best in Weymouth',and the room decor was incredible,well laid out and exceptionally clean.Paddy then described how to get to the garage area,at first it looked like an expedition but after parking the car we realised on walking back that it was less than 5 minutes walk away.Having stayed at other hotels in the area and using their car parks and being crammed in behind several other vehicles,it was a pleasure to be able to use our car as and when we wanted.We used the garage everyday as we parked our bikes there too,Paddy said we could put our bikes in the lounge but having seen the lounge we couldn't dream of doing that,but the offer showed great hospitality.Throughout the whole week the owners and all staff were so kind to us.Breakfasts were brilliant,cereal in the room served when we wanted and when we wanted a full english we were 3 minutes walk away from JD Wetherspoons.Fantastic value,five star service and most friendly laid back atmosphere.Totally 100% recommended ( but not Carnival Week unless we first have our booking in place ! lol )

Room Tip: Room 10 was highest sea view room, 48 stairs but well worth it for its fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

What can I say about the Bayview that has not been said before. Well after 4 years its still the best. Paddy and Bernie feel like family and when you're there you're treated that way. Gill helps with the cleaning and tidying and nothing is too much for her. Without doubt, its still the number 1 in Weymouth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed in family room number 5 first 2 weeks of August 2011. Well decorated, spacious, spotlessly clean room and equipment, towels and sheets changed regularly. Cornflakes were provided for each morning and fresh milk which can be stored in the fridge in the bedroom. Also plenty of tea, coffee and sugar. We like room 5 because the single bed is in a separate room, accessed through a door within the main bedroom.

Paddy and Bernie are the best hosts you will ever meet. Nothing is too much trouble, and they will go out of their way to help you. You can always have a laugh and a chat with them. The location of the hotel is on the seafront opposite the beach with all amenities within walking distance. The hotel has a secure garage car park. Although the hotel is on the seafront, it is still situated in a quiet corner position.

The only downside was having to come home and leave Paddy and Bernie and the hotel behind for another year! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Brian, Margaret and Sarah (Nottingham)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bay View Hotel Weymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel Weymouth

Address: 35 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEACH LOCATION, 4 star quality accommodation. Just the perfect place to stay for that special quiet break. The Bay View Hotel is an attractive newly refurbished, family run, quiet guest house, all latest mod cons, three romantic sea view four poster rooms, and a sea view room with small balcony, enjoying a beautiful position overlooking Weymouth Beach, and just across the road from Weymouth's beautiful sandy beach. Bay View House is less than a minute walk from the town centre, Weymouth's Old Harbour, Pavilion Theatre and Condor Ferry. A warm friendly welcome awaits you at the Bay View Hotel, comfort and hospitality guaranteed. It's the perfect centre from which to explore the beautiful Dorset coastline, from Kimmeridge Bay, Lulworth Cove to The Island of Portland, Chesil Beach and Abbotsbury. All rooms are en-suite and have flat screen TV, DVD, free complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, cereal and fresh milk, fans, hair dryers, and silent room fridges, free private secure garage parking. Free wifi all rooms, sea view guests' lounge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bay View House Hotel Weymouth
Bay View Hotel Weymouth Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay View Hotel Weymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bay View Hotel Weymouth to your Saves list