We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hayride

Hayride
Grange Way | Molescroft, Beverley HU17 9GP, England
01482 861486
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 97 Restaurants in Beverley
Cuisines: British, Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had dinner here while visiting family in Beverley and absolutely loved it. The two for deals were excellent value and decent quality for the price. It's not a place you would go for a special occasion but is recommended if you want a good cheap meal while catching up with friends. The service was quick and friendly and drinks were also reasonably priced. We ended up eating their twice during our stay and enjoyed it. It was actually cheaper to eat there than to cook at home. Overall, we recommend it for a decent feed if you are on a tight budget.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    21
    24
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Waste of Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We visited the hayride this evening to experience flat coke to strt with. We are local residents and have visited on and off for 13 years tonight was the worst by far. The food had been stood and all dried up, we ordered 4 meals 2 roasts dinner which is crime to be called that as I would not feed it to my dog and 2 cod fathers which was batter and a couple of chips.... I think the fish may of San off because there wa none on our plates. It was truly a complete waste of 35 quid we left all our food and have come home for tea. Their no quibble guarantee is all good and well as long as you have no complaint, because if you do the manageress becomes very aggressive. Word of advice, save your pennies....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Hayride, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Andrea B,

Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review.

I would like to apologise for service you received at Hayride. I have passed on your comments to our management team and have sent you a direct message to discuss this further.

Kind regards

Fayre & Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A low-cost, mediocre experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The service was friendly, the food was homely and the Hayride was comfortable.

The canned music was something that irritated me and the food was not uniformly good: some components of the main course were served at the right temperature but others were only lukewarm.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Service, Nice Food, Excellent Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have visited a few times and have always had a pleasant experience. The Two for ££ offers make it great value

The staff were very attentive and helpful. The portions were decent and the food tasted great.

It's not a restaurant but great quality pub grub.

One thing that was a bit irritating was the flashing lights from the arcade games. Move them or get rid.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Good food and decoration. Good service and nice staff. Might have changed since I've been there last.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hayride also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Hayride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hayride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.