We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siam Lion

Siam Lion
4 North Bar Without, Beverley HU17 7AA, England
01482 679 797‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 97 Restaurants in Beverley
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Been to siam lion on many occasions before, always great food, good service and friendly staff.
The food is reasonably priced, really enjoyed the dessert and the manager offered us complementally coffees. Look forward to visiting again and keep up the good work.........

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Had georgeous meal on sat nite. Pad thai and green curry lots of chicken well worth a visit cant wait to go again. Just as gud as food in thailand

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant after the races. Been there on a few occassions with family and friends.

The food was great, service was excellent and location great.

Look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Eat here with friends having been recommended.
Very happy with the food, we eat a set menu which was nice, but limited dishes.

Great service by the fantastic staff who wait on you constantly.

Would go again and also recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing! If you love Thai, you must come here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We happened on this lovely restaurant by accident, and are so glad we found it. The food was excellent -- best Thai we've ever had -- and reasonably priced. The service was also wonderful and attentive, and everything was spotlessly clean. We will recommend this restaurant to everyone we know, and come back whenever we can.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam Lion also viewed

Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
Beverley, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Siam Lion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siam Lion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.