We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, welcoming, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tudor Rose Hotel

The Tudor Rose Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Tudor Rose Hotel to your Saves list
The Tudor Rose Hotel
Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Beverley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable, welcoming, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a breakfast! Proper bacon, black pudding, the works. Just a shame they don't do evening meals on Sundays, but suggested lots of possibilities. The bedroom was good, comfortable and clean. Free wifi (always a bonus) and so friendly. Very good and I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    29
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
51
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Myself and my mum have stayed here for the weekend once a year for a few years now. We cannot fault it, Caroline and Jamie are fantastic hosts and make us feel like we are home. Nothing is too much trouble, hot pot of tea when we arrived and a quick catch up with Caroline. The hotel is absolutely spotless, warm and friendly the beds are comfortable with clean fresh lovely bedding. The food in the restaurant is beautiful if Caroline's mums baked a pudding like the plum pudding we had this year you have to try it it's delicious.
Breakfast we were greeted with a glass of fresh orange juice cereal and full English with toast and jam or marmalade. We would never stay anywhere else and the hotel is right on the edge of main area for the shops and minster without being rowdy it's just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for a few days during a family reunion.

The room we had was small but clean and comfortable. The bathroom has seen better days and needs some work to bring it into the modern age - everything worked - it's just pretty tired (doing up bathrooms would turn a Very Good into an Excellent).

The owners were always around - very helpful, very friendly without being obtrusive (could not ask for more).

We had a couple of meals here and both were very good and very reasonably priced. The food range is not huge but thats not a problem as there is plenty of other variety within only a short walking distance. It eating in here - try the Polish special on the dinner menu - good old-style food - huge servings - and delicious.

The location here is very good indeed - right next to everywhere we wanted to go, 3 minutes slow amble from the Minster, library, shopping, eating, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Tudor rose for one night after a day at the races with Friends.
Although the room was small it was faultlessly clean and very comfortable.
The owners were welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was spot on with proper bacon
and a black pudding option (gets my vote every time). If we have cause to stay in Beverley again
we will certainly return to the Tudor Rose.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a 2night stay at the Tudor rose hotel. from the moment we walked in we felt really welcome. caroline and Jamie are a fantastic couple and nothing is too much trouble , they arranged for me to receive champagne n flowers for my birthday, organised by my lovely partner. The rooms are very clean n the most comfy bed wev"e slept in in a hotel ..breakfast is very nice as is all the food served .....The hotel is perfectly situated for the centre of Beverley,and close to the race course... we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and im sure we will be returning

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, N. Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent value for money. Owned by a very friendly family. The hotel is very conveniently situated near to shops, pub/restaurants and Beverley Minster. The room in which I stayed was pleasantly decorated and the bed was clean and comfortable. I have stayed here several times and have no hestitation in recommending this hotel as I always enjoy being here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at The Tudor Rose for 2 nights 14 & 15th August to visit Beverley Racing. The room we had was small but spotlessly clean & the hospitality given by Caroline & her mother was great. Breakfast &other food taken were also great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Rose Hotel

Address: Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Tudor Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Rose Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tudor Rose Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.