We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year welcome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tudor Rose Hotel

The Tudor Rose Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Tudor Rose Hotel to your Saves list
The Tudor Rose Hotel
Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Beverley B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New Year welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Tudor Rose on New Year's Eve and were very impressed by the warm welcome we received. Dinner was excellent with wonderful steaks and our hosts went out of their way to provide extras - chocolates in the room, champagne when we returned from the Minster (a short walk away where the New Year is rung in on the marvellous bells) and bucks fizz for breakfast. The room was very comfortable and warm, excellent in all ways. Parking nearby very easy and Beverley itself a delight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    23
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
45
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was the last hotel I tried at a very busy period for Beverley--Christmas Market time. We were warmly welcomed, given an extra heater for our room and treated as a member of the family.
The food was well cooked in the evening and the breakfast was excellent with as much good coffee as we needed.
The locale was excellent for the wedding we attended and walking in the town is easy.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to visit Beverley. A lucky find.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great hotel in the centre of town. The rooms are comfortable and clean; and Caroline and Jamie couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Excellent home-cooked food. No hesitation in staying there again, and recommending it to my colleagues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Tried numerous alternative accommodation in Beverley (on business) before finding this gem.
A family-run hotel in the heart of Beverley with absolute "charm". Caroline & Jamie are ideal hosts with cameo appearances from Caroline's mum and dad who are lovely. The rooms are exactly what you would expect from this Grade 2 listed property. Personally I would not want to stay anywhere else. Ticks every box for me and a pleasant/welcome change from the bland bigger hotel brands.

Room Tip: Room 8 (my favourite with room 7) over-looks the square and has window seats to watch the world go b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Really lovely hotel , Caroline and Jamie made us very welcome, the room was lovely and cosy, lovely English breakfast , looking forward to going back next year to this hotel. Would highly recommend
Jackie and Kev

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truro
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for almost two weeks, nice friendly family run business, breakfast was exceptional , room & bed very comfortable, good location. Hosts went out of thier way to accomadate all my needs.
Definitely return again with family instead of buisness, lovely couple.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orsett, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We took our daughter back to Uni, and helped her move in her new house. We booked this hotel for an overnight stay and was very happy with our choice. Very welcoming, room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was exceptional, local produce freshly prepared. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Tudor Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Rose Hotel

Address: Wednesday Market, Beverley HU17 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Beverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Beverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Tudor Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Rose Hotel Beverley, Yorkshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tudor Rose Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.