We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality food for any budget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Original Keys

Original Keys
Market Place, Driffield, England
+44 1377 253343
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Driffield
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Traditional home cooked food, there is something for everybody. We are also able to cater to all dietery needs. All food is homecooked and locally sauced where possible. We offer light snacks starting from £1.50 And all main meals at £4.95, We also offer steak and grills starting £9.95
Driffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good quality food for any budget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very good qualty food that was served quickly but hot and presentation excellent. Never eaten here before but would thoroughly recommend it to all my friends.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A, Bar Maid at Original Keys, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thankyou for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your food and we hope to see you in the near future.

Debbie and all the staff at the Original Keys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    11
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Regular customer great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I am a member of staff at the original keys and I find myself rating here every day or two I have never received any problems with the quality of food and I highly recommend the food to anybody who likes a fresh homemade meal there are also specials which persist of homemade pies, pasties, salads, stews and much more which are all ranged at the same price as our standard menu at £4.95

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I eat here regularly food is great every time staff all welcoming and helpful when family visit this is were we go best place in town

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A, Bar Maid at Original Keys, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We would all like to say thank you for the kind review that you have left. we are also pleased that the staff are keeping to the same high standards as the food.

Debbie and all the staff at the original keys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Best place in town by far! Love every mouthful! Never leave any as it's far too good to leave! Bringing some family here this weekend as I highly recommend it!! For the meal size, it is great value for money!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A, Bar Maid at Original Keys, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
we would like to say thank you for your review and we are please that you enjoy the meals that you have had with us.

Debbie and all the Staff at the Original Keys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Thai curry, yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Come in at least once a week and order pretty much the same each time, it's so bloody great! Including the price!! Come in either on my own or in a group and always enjoy the meal. The service is brilliant, the staff are so friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie A, Bar Maid at Original Keys, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you always enjoy your meal. it doesn’t matter what the size of your party is we will be always more than willing to accommodate you, and still to the same high standards as always.

Debbie and all the staff at the Original Keys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Keys also viewed

Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Original Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Keys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.