We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless in the Forest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meerut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Meerut to your Saves list
Meerut
Fibbards Road | Fibbards Road Is a Gravel Cul-De-Sac Right in the Centre of the Village Next to the Car Park. Our House Is at the Far End, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst SO42 7RD, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swindon, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Faultless in the Forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked two nights fairly well in advance for a nearby wedding reception, realising that good accommodation (as rated by Tripadvisor) would be difficult to find in this lovely part of the New Forest. Booking was faultless and although Pauline rung us a week before apologising about a room change, we actually ended up with a room upstairs that was possibly more suited to our requirements - more space, captured the sun (we were blessed that weekend) and a lovely big en-suite bathroom. We were not at all disappointed. Meerut was easy to find - Pauline even gave us some last minute tips to avoid the traffic queues in Lyndhurst - and on arrival we were warmly welcomed. Pauline gave us a quick tour of the garden space we could use (chairs and tables that came in handy whilst relaxing with a bottle of wine in the blazing sun -what a sun trap), the guest kitchen (fridge for our chilled items and freezer for our cool bag / blocks as well as wine glasses etc.) and through the breakfast room and stairs to our room. Everything was perfect, with plenty of space, well equipped and comfortable bed and furnishings.

There's plenty more detail in several reviews and we concur with all the positives.

Meerut was a wonderful base for the nearby wedding and for the days either side, where Brockenhurst was a perfectly located - with plenty of advice from Pauline and Mike on where to make best use of our time.

Great location, great place, great hosts - thank you :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
56
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had seen the excellent reviews for Meerut & decided to book - on arrival we received a very warm welcome from our host Pauline & offered tea or coffee.The accommodation is spotlessly clean, very comfortable and beautifully decorated with a great ensuite, & our own entrance. There was also a kitchen for use of guests - what a lovely idea. Loved the outside patio area & wished we had been there long enough to take advantage of it. It is so peaceful but just a short walk to village with restaurants, shops, etc. so just perfect after a busy day. We enjoyed a delicious freshly cooked breakfast before leaving & wished we were staying on. We shall most certainly be booking again & can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ash is a lovely room with spacious ensuite & next to guest kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I booked this place on the back of the other reviews on this website. Rarely do you see such good reviews. We were not let down! From the outset of my first email enquiry Pauline was beyond helpful and charming. She even helped accomodate our friends to join us (we were attending a wedding) at very late notice in her spare room with no extra hassle. She was clearly hugely knowledgable about the area and enthusastic which was lovely. Having booked, Pauline kindly offered to pick us up for the station which was beyond helpful and she even helped my boyfriend fix his brocken waistcoat!
The rooms (all three our group took over) were perfect. Very clean and with everything you need for a stay - comfy bed, nice sheets, long mirrors, maps, info on area and good storage. The rooms looked out over the wonderful garden which made them feel even larger and was great to have the doors open in the day time.
Breakfast was great in the morning and you could personally order what you specifically wanted as well as a serious spread of cereals, juices, toast and yogurt. Wonderful.
All in all it was a perfect stay. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the pretty village. Pauline and Mike were the perfect hosts! I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All the rooms were good value. Some had en-suites but those that didn't still have their own pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for seven nights. Pauline and Mike are great hosts and couldn't be more helpful. Pauline is a mine of information about the local area as well as further afield. Meerut is a super house situated in the heart of Brockenhurst but tucked away down a quiet lane just off the main street. We had Ash room which is a lovely bright, well equipped room with a good size ensuite shower room. This room has a door through to the guest kitchen. The guest kitchen is a gem as it allows for more flexibility than your average B&B. Rooms each have their own entrance via the patio at the back of the house where there are tables and chairs enabling guests to sit in the peaceful garden. I could go on and on.....(please check out the other reviews). I will add that our hosts have clearly given a great deal of time, thought and effort to make this B&B one of the best.

Brockenhurst is brilliant to have as a base for exploring the enchanting New Forest by foot, bike or car. The railway station is just a few minutes along the road and allows you to leave the car behind and visit the coastal areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the room with private bathroom. I think this was the smallest of all the rooms but it was certainly big enough for us.

We couldn't fault a thing with our experience. The host Pauline was a gem, so friendly and helpful. We took our bikes and she let us store them in their bike shed and borrow thier bike pump as ours broke. If you are planning on staying in the New Forest and taking your bikes, this is the place to stay! there are heaps of paths to cycle along, people i Brockenhurst and the New Forest are very friendly. Would recommend the Oak Inn near Lyndhurst for Ales and food.

For the price it is incredibly good value. The breakfasts are good quality and we were particularly impressed by the size the freshly brewed cafetiere of coffee we were given each morning!

Room very clean and also bathroom. Good quality furnishings and linen. We enjoyed having private access to our room and actually sitting in the sun on the decking. Garden and house beautiful. Would definetly recommend and return. Thank you Meerut.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

we used this b&b only as a stop over but wished we were staying longer, Beautiful setting, beautiful gardens & a good location to all amenities, I liked the idea that our rooms had its own private entrance & patio seating area. Our room was spotlessly clean & comfy, bathroom was just down the hall but not a problem, dressing gowns provided. There was a small utility area where you could use the fridge. microwave etc, washing machine for that dirty kit etc, some very nice touches and the hosts were extremely welcoming, breakfast was great,& would definitely like to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at Meerut B&B over the May Day bank holiday and were amazed by the location, quality of accommodation and service as well as the value.

The B&B is located opposite Tesco in the centre of Brockenhurst, 5 minutes from the station and the forest. A wide variety of restaurants within close proximity.

When we arrived we were greeted by Pauline who showed us to our beautiful en suite room and showed us the facilities including our small patio area and the utility room which includes a guest kitchen.

The breakfast in the morning was super fresh local produce and both Mike and Pauline were on hand to offer advise on walks to Lymington. If we had the time we would of stayed a week.

Massive thanks to Pauline and Mike for their hospitality and for sharing their family home.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing. Maple room had a slightly more private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meerut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meerut

Address: Fibbards Road | Fibbards Road Is a Gravel Cul-De-Sac Right in the Centre of the Village Next to the Car Park. Our House Is at the Far End, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst SO42 7RD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Brockenhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meerut is a family-run B. & B. Situated at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac, off the main village street in the centre of Brockenhurst. The village stream runs just beyond the end of the large, natural and extremely peaceful garden. All three guest rooms have their own entrances from a patio at the rear of the house, where there are guest tables/chairs. The rooms are comfortably furnished with quality beds, pine furniture, free wi-fi, flat screen colour televisions with freeview, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers, clock radio alarms and radiators with individual controls. Two double rooms have king-size beds and en-suite shower rooms and the third room has a double bed and a private bathroom with dressing gowns. All shower/bathrooms are equipped with Christy towels, heated towel rails and shaver points. On the patio there is a utility room which has a fridge/freezer with fresh milk, bottled water, ice and ice packs; plus there is a microwave, iron/board, crockery, cutlery, wine glasses, freezer bags, picnic rugs etc There is also a gas barbecue in the garden for guest use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meerut Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meerut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.