We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Heathers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brockenhurst
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Heathers
13 Whitemoor Road, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Brockenhurst B&B and Inns
UK
1 review
“Our favourite B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is our second time at Little Heathers this year. It is by far the best B&B we have stayed at. Wendy is the perfect hostess and we felt very much at home. We stayed in the Boldre room and it was spotless. We loved the attention to detail such as Wendy's turndown service, the matching serviettes and table mats at breakfast and little posies of fresh flowers on the tables. Wendy does a scrummy cooked breakfast and her homemade granola is delicious! Little Heathers is in a beautiful quiet spot and is only just round the corner from some lovely walks with all the New Forest wildlife. We hope to be returning very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
80
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had just arrived at this absolutely wonderful B&B from a hectic weekend in Dorset. We had the most fantastic welcome accompanied by a much needed cup of tea and home made cakes. We spent two nights in a first class room with en-suite that most 5* hotels would be proud of. The room was well presented, clean and airy with french windows leading onto a glorious garden. The breakfast was one of the best we have had for many a year. Wendy and Paul made us most welcome and gave us sound advice as to where to visit in the New Forest area and some good tips on eating out. We would highly recommend Little Heathers, the hospitality was outstanding and made us feel like we had known both Wendy & Paul for years. We shall certainly return one day in the not so distant future. As we say in Wales "Dda iawn" Well Done.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The best B and B we have ever had the pleasure to stay in.Home from home. Wendy and Paul deserve an award for their standard of service and quality of accommodation. As we unloaded our bags Wendy prepared a cream tea plus delicious home-made cakes at no extra charge. Our en-suite room (the Boldre room) was immaculate, airy and spacious. We've never seen such a varied hospitality tray before! You must visit to see it for yourselves.Breakfast was a feast in itself, catering for all diets.We would certainly recommend Little Heathers to anyone visiting the New Forest.The only downside was the fact that we could only stay one night. We would have loved time to relax in the beautifully maintained secluded garden. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

What an absolutely wonderful B&B. This home is rated number 1 in Brockenhurst and I'm sure deserves the rating. There isn't much I can say that hasn't already been said. Wendy was a wonderful hostess and our only regret was that we were there for only one night. The décor in the bedroom and throughout the house was immaculate, the garden was a delight and the location within the New Forest was superb. We were heading for the Isle of Wight and the B&B was within a very short drive to the ferry terminal. Hopefully we will be able to return someday and enjoy Wendy's hospitality for a longer period of time. Had we known how much was available to see and do within the immediate area our we would have definitely booked in for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with my mum but we wish we had stayed longer. Everything about Little Heathers is fantastic. We had a beautiful, spotlessly clean room with a comfortable sofa and all you could wish for and more in terms of in-room refreshments. Breakfast was outstanding - so much choice with superb fresh fruit salad each morning. We also were treated to a delicious cream tea on arrival.
We thoroughly enjoyed the space, the service and the tranquillity. Only minutes away from lovely walks through the new forest, I would recommend Little Heathers to everyone. Wendy's hospitality is second to none and so many thoughtful little touches make all the difference. Far better than any hotel! We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I found Little Heathers through Trip Advisor and I was in no way disappointed. We stayed in the Boldre Room, which was lovely - exceptionally clean and decorated beautifully. Friendly and helpful hosts. Lovely home made cream tea on arrival (the scones were still warm). Breakfast choice was excellent, including home made muesli and great cooked breakfast. Good location just outside the centre of Brockenhurst. I almost want to keep Little Heathers as my secret, as we will definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Friendly hosts, lovely room, superb breakfast. Everything tip top. Tea making facilities along with chocolates and biscuits and daily water provided. Spotlessly clean and tidy. Breakfast is a great choice of cooked food and cereals with an amazing fruit salad and further cereal bars. Garden lovely and was able to use any part of it. 10/10 in every way. Make sure this is your preferred choice !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Heathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Heathers

Address: 13 Whitemoor Road, New Forest National Park, Brockenhurst, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Brockenhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little Heathers is a 'little gem' in the heart of the New Forest National Park. Close to the village centre and local railway station, it provides an excellent base for those who love walking (open moor land leading to the forest is nearby), cycling (the village is well-served by cycle hire businesses) and horse-riding (stables are a few hundred yards away). Our spacious bungalow provides two bed & breakfast bedrooms which can be made up as twins or doubles. Each has en-suite facilities, TV, tea and coffee makings with one of the bedrooms having its own private patio leading onto the rear garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little Heathers Brockenhurst, New Forest National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Heathers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Little Heathers to your Saves list