We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis on the Coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trevigue Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevigue Bed and Breakfast
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Crackington Haven, Bude EX23 0LQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 48 Bude B&B and Inns
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“An oasis on the Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We knew it was going to be good as we approached wearily from the Coast Path, when we were greeted by the farmer and helped him to herd the cattle home for the night. We have stayed in many B&B's along the SWCP, and a few we plan to return to - this is one.

Gayle, our host, looked after us wonderfully. She runs an attached restaurant and served up a lovely 3 course dinner. Breakfast in the morning was hearty, and served up with a smile and a great chat.

Room was very large and nicely appointed. Surrounding scenery is marvellous.

What else do you want?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Completely excellent choice of luxury B&B run by welcoming and friendly people. A beautiful setting with lovely rooms and thoughtful touches. The food in the restaurant is FABULOUS and the whole place would be wonderful for an intimate wedding. This was the first time we had stayed here but we are already planning to return next year. Shame it is a 6 hour drive for us as we would love to visit the restaurant more often!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

What a little gem this place is!!! Such a beautiful farm, rooms are beautiful, service was friendly and very hospitable. I have nothing bad to say about this place, we loved it so much we're going to return soon! A must visit indeed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely hosts; very welcoming family. Beautiful setting and beautiful house. Rooms spotless. Breakfasts excellent. Deifinitely will recommend and hope to return again. Restaurant highly recommended too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We first found about Trevigue farms delicious restaurant almost 20 years ago, though had not been to the area for several years, so as we were in the Bude area we booked in wondering if their standards had declined, we are glad to say no they have not. We have never stayed here B&B but one day we hope to. If anyone is looking for a special place with a difference to get married at then this should be on the short list.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were looking for a long weekend away secluded from most everything and we landed here. Perfect! The B&B is beautiful, the room was great, and so is the food; Gayle and Henry were ideal hosts – and the location is amazing! We spent two of our nights picnicking on the cliffs, watching the sunset, and all was right with the world!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I can't praise this extraordinary place enough. The setting is so beautiful and quiet and almost magical. The farmhouse is from the 16th. century and it has been lovingly restored and cared for. It sits next to land which is part of a National Trust. It is wild and natural and gorgeous. I can honestly say that I have NEVER had a better night's sleep....for 5 nights in a row! The family who runs the inn work so hard to make your stay a memorable one. I can't imagine not going back to this place. I have only been gone a couple of weeks and already dream of my return

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trevigue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevigue Bed and Breakfast

Address: Crackington Haven, Bude EX23 0LQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevigue Bed and Breakfast 4*
Also Known As:
Trevigue Bed And Breakfast Bude, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevigue Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trevigue Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list