We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, peaceful, characterful, great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Higher Tresmorn Farm

Higher Tresmorn Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Higher Tresmorn Farm to your Saves list
Higher Tresmorn Farm
Higher Tresmorn Farm, Bude, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Bude
Farnham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Welcoming, peaceful, characterful, great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just back from a midweek break in the Annexe, a most characterful, quirky, fun building. Emma couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly (but not intrusive). Percy, the farm pup was a delight. Dogs are made to feel very welcome - and are free, which is a very nice touch. Welcoming bottle of wine and tea and coffee and milk when we arrived was very much appreciated. No negatives at all, it was absolutely gorgeous and would thoroughly recommend.
Linda and Tony and Jarvis (Cocker)

Room Tip: All the cottages at Higher Tresmorn looked beautiful and full of character, but the Annexe with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SN5 5GP
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Superb place with wonderful buildings and view of the sea. Thank you for looking after us we are looking forward to seeing you again in September for my painting holiday. Location is great for the beach at Crackington Haven and for touring north Cornwall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have just returned from a week staying in Swallows Swoop at Higher Tresmorn. Completely gorgeous secluded location with footpaths leading out from the farm that give easy access to the coast path. Cottage was spacious, homely and well equipped (dishwasher is a luxury on holiday!) with a welcome bottle of wine from Emma on our arrival. We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone wanting to explore the North Cornish coast and the price was very reasonable too.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Higher tresmorn b&b has been such an amazing place to stay at. The walks around the local coastal path have been too beautiful for words to describe... I have taken away such good memories away with me. Our host... Emma was lovely and didn't leave me wanting for anything, she also cooked a cracking breakfast with lots of love and care put into it. The beaches are stunning and I have to say, I cannot wait to come back here!!!

Thank you so much Emma for all your advice on where to eat out and go to... Also thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kufstein, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Higher Tresmorn Farm is a gorgeous old farmhouse in a stunning location. We stayed there for 1 night, because my parents and I were walking along the South West Coast Path.

The rooms were lovely and we felt very comfortable in this cosy home. Emma was very kind and served us a delicious breakfast in the conservatory, where you could see the beautiful coastline!

We can recommend this place to everybody and would love to come back at another time!
Thank you very much, Emma!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Two friends and I are walking the South West Coast Path and we recently stayed at Higher Tresmorn Farm at the end of a four day trek. The farmhouse is chocolate-box pretty and extremely old. Emma was on hand with tea and freshly-made lemon cake to welcome us and after a bath and a change of clothes we watched the sunset over the sea. Emma was charming company and a generous host: I thought I would hardly eat again after the cooked breakfast she provided. It is remote here (I live in Hertfordshire!) but everything is gained because of that. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful ......

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We booked into Higher Tresmorn farm on the middle of a 3 night walk along the Southwest coastal path starting at Clovelly and finishing at Port William. Long walks and we needed comfy accommodation! When we arrived Emma gave us soup and drinks before we changed for a hearty dinner all overlooking and a short distance to the coast. Fabulous views!!! For the evening we had a separate sitting room with log fire where we read in utter tranquillity [there was a TV but no need!] with drinks and biscuits also provided.
If you like traditional stone farm houses you will feel right at home in Higher Tresmorn and Emma is the perfect hostess for anything your need. A really memorable stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma d, Owner at Higher Tresmorn Farm, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
It was lovely to welcome you to Higher Tresmorn and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. I hope that you will return again and maybe stay a little longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Higher Tresmorn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Higher Tresmorn Farm

Address: Higher Tresmorn Farm, Bude, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Higher Tresmorn offers quiet and relaxing bed and breakfast accommodation in a stunning medieval farmhouse that affords breathtaking views over the coastline. Set in a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, Higher Tresmorn farm is the ideal location to enjoy the beauty of Cornwall. Bed and Breakfast is provided in the very old part of the farmhouse. A delightfully pretty double room with king-size bed, a twin room next door available for families use if required with a private bathroom and loo between the two rooms. There is a quiet sitting room for guests use with a wood burner for colder evenings and a range of books to relax with. A delicious breakfast is prepared with local produce and served in the beautiful conservatory with stunning views across the north Cornish coast. Higher Tresmorn also offers self catering in the recently refurbished 16th Century farm buildings. All are beautifully equipped, ensuring a comfortable and pleasant stay. You can enjoy the dramatic views from the coastal path or walk along the cliff top, discovering the hidden coves of the area. Take to the surf at Crackington Haven and Widemouth Bay, or find the secret world of Cornwall's fascinating rock pools at many of the local beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Higher Tresmorn Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Higher Tresmorn Farm Bude, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Higher Tresmorn Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.