We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bude Haven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bude Haven to your Saves list
Bude Haven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flexbury Avenue, Bude EX23 8NS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bude
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lovely hotel fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed at the bude haven for 2 nights and we were both glad to have found such a relaxing place to stay. We were immediately greeted by Richard the owner who made us feel very welcome. Our room was incredibly clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant in the evening and we were both impressed with the quality of the food and service. There is a lounge where you can watch tv dvd video or if your into xbox 360 or wii you can enjoy your time gaming too. Theres a hot tub outside which can also be used free of charge. Very relaxing after a day out. Bude haven is ideally situated for port isacc (doc martin) or boscastle. both really nice places to visit. check out the witchcraft museum in boscastle, also theres tintagel and various lovely beaches to visit. We loved black rock beach near bude. I have to say in the two weeks we spent in cornwall we felt that our stay at the bude haven was the most relaxing time we had. Nothing was too much for Richard and Alison. They have a wonderfull place and they should both be proud of the level of service they offer to their guests. We will be coming back at some point to stay again. :-) 10 out of 10 hotel experience.

  • Liked — the service and quality
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
37
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

We stayed at the Bude Haven hotel for a long weekend in August and thoroughly enjoyed our break there. The service was extremely professional yet personal and nothing was too much trouble for the owners from checking weather forecasts to a late evening sandwich! I would recommend this hotel for families, couples in fact everyone!

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2007

My family stayed at Bude Haven in June of 2005. The hotel is lovely -- all refinished hardwoods and victorian charm. We had the "attic" room -- which was quite spacious and had lots of character. Our favorite part was the funky multi-level bathroom. It was clean! The location is within walking distance of the beautiful public beach. Breakfast was delicious, and the staff was so friendly and outgoing. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat, if we ever get back to that part of the world!

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, Wiltshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2006

This little hotel is fantastic. The owners will make you feel really welcome - the hot-tub is just what you need after a day walking along the cliffs. Both of our daughters are newly diagnosed coeliacs (they need a strict gluten free diet). This was our first trip away from home and we were a little bit anxious about dealing with such a strict diet. We spoke to the owner on the phone before we went and he assured us that they would be able to cater for us. We took our own bread and sausages so the girls were able to enjoy the fantastic breakfast. It made such a difference because we were treated no differently from everyone else - and no stomach aches for the girls! The hotel itself is clean and tidy, a real home away from home (very comfortable beds, or it may have been the sea air, but we all slept SO well!) We will definately stay there again when we next return to Bude!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bude Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bude Haven

Address: Flexbury Avenue, Bude EX23 8NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bude Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the homely comforts of the 4 star rated guest accommodation. The Bude Haven is only 5 minutes walk from the sandy beaches of Bude, the golf course and the Bude town centre and is within easy reach of many attractions and activities. It is an ideal base for your break. Children are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bude Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bude Haven Hotel Bude
Bude Haven Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bude Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.