We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through Bude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bude Haven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bude Haven to your Saves list
Bude Haven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Flexbury Avenue, Bude EX23 8NS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bude
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
37
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here in June and loved every minute. Great location, not far from beaches easily in walking distance. Such a beautiful area with lots of places to explore. I just spent the week-end and could only do so much, so I definitely will return. And I will definitely stay here. Fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very enjoyable stay
John and Susan are very welcoming. The decor is a little tired . The breakfast menu is excellent, so much choice. We stayed in for our evening meals and really enjoyed them. Can thoroughly recommend the lamb shank and the rib-eye steak

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 and would recommend it to all.
They cater for families as they provide beach toys and towels, to couples with the bar and restaurant and I was also particularly delighted by the two ladies in their 'golden years' who used the complimentary hot tub in style - with a large glass of wine each!
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, with TV, hairdryer, hospitality tray and 2 armchairs - perfect for a relaxing stay.
I would recommend the restaurant - my steak was fabulous and very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My Wife and I spent 5 nights in May 2013 at this Hotel, we would without reservation recommend it to all. It's location is within easy walking distance of beaches and town center. Our room was spacious and impeccably clean, also a very comfortable and clean bed, we had some of our best night's sleep for years, even the view from our room was beautiful.Food was of the best quality and plenty of choice. Excellent hosts Sue & John are very friendly and obliging and make you feel very welcome. One of the best Hotels in Bude with a very reasonable tariff, and of course we would without any doubt stop at this Hotel again.
Pat & Jim from Birmingham.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over the festive break and could not have had a better stay! John and Sue (and other family members) were so welcoming and friendly, the hotel is beautiful and homely and our room was very comfortable - a good nights sleep in a very comfortable and clean bed. We only ate breakfast one morning, but it was lovely and they cater for both vegetarians and gluten free (without previously arranging this!). The view from our room was lovely and the hotel is within easy walking distance to everywhere in Bude! Would highly recommend to all and we would stay here again without doubt!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here back in October when I was doing an intensive driving course. I found the owners to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms where lovely and clean and I had a goods nights sleep. for the three nights I was staying.
The breakfast was very good and hot which was a nice change. and i enjoyed, I didnt pass my driving test in cornwall but have now passed and would like to thank the owners for their encouragement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bude Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bude Haven

Address: Flexbury Avenue, Bude EX23 8NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bude Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the homely comforts of the 4 star rated guest accommodation. The Bude Haven is only 5 minutes walk from the sandy beaches of Bude, the golf course and the Bude town centre and is within easy reach of many attractions and activities. It is an ideal base for your break. Children are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bude Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bude Haven Hotel Bude
Bude Haven Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bude Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.