We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of season stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bude Holiday Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bude Holiday Resort
Save
You added Bude Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Maer Lane, Bude EX23 9EE , England (Formerly Bude Holiday Park)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off bookings!!
Ranked #18 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Bude
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Out of season stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Convenient for walking across the cliffs into town or to the beach. We were here out of season, so was affordable and quiet. Wifi was available at the reception and bar area. The toilet block were clean and there were plenty of rubbish and recycling points. We would stay here again, if in the area.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    90
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
95
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stopped for a couple of nights, a vey nice place, located just inland and 20 mins walk to Bude Harbour, well kept quite haven, the place appears to be safe and secure for the little ones, it has a play area, a kids club, an arcade with 2p slots to keep them ammused, there ia also a small shop, a take away/eat in cafe, their is also a club house with 1 local real ale and the usual keg beer's and lagar's wines,and spirits, there is entertainment most evenings during the main season.the Staff are extreamly freindly and helpfull,

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Good family holiday, caravans decent, entertainment they tried very hard and worked hard with the kids and they were fab, park was very clean, small and easy to get about, bude beaches are nice, great rockpools. Food was excellent on the site, weather wasn't great but we had a fab time. Wouldn't go back as we never go back anywhere to be fair.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Just came back after a weeks family holiday and what can I say but what a fantastic time. We enjoyed it so much we have a holiday home there. The site was very clean and a safe place for children, we just let our nearly 8 year old wander round on her own and go to the play area All the staff were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful and attentive especially Siobhan of the reception. The entertainment team were fantastic and it's the first time I have seen my daughter enjoy a kids mini disco and evening entertainment. They are good enough for stage and screen and it's a shame they are not staying. As for people complaining its noisy what can you expect it's a family resort if you want quiet chose a forest holiday. Just a mention the bar staff were always polite and friendly. We will be having many more weeks there next year best family holiday ever. See you guys next year

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Went to bude for a week's holiday the site was small the caravan was old the only heating it had was the gas fire which didn't give much heat the only good thing about it was the entertainment team they was fantastic with the children

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We had an Osprey caravan, which was spacious and very clean on arrival, with bed linen and towels provided. Our only complaint was that we were woken every morning at 6.30am with the sound of vans left running and doors slamming as the caravan was opposite the stores. We visited reception to politely request that the noise was kept to a minimum to allow us to sleep as we were on holiday, but the next morning it was worse!! It was a shame because we had no other complaints. I would advise other travellers to ask not to have a van opposite the stores, we were in caravan 109.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I was appauled that people complain about noise etc., they should stay home alone if they do not want to have fun, that's what a holiday is all about.
The entertainment team, Luke, Clarrissa, Hannah and Will were excellent and would beat anyone on X factor hands down. They worked extremely hard to make everyone enjoy their holiday and show and in fact, they made ours. They had good voices and Luke, as young as he is, arranged a wonderful show nightly - They should ALL HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY OF AN AUDITION to be ON THE WESTEND STAGE|, they are truly worthy of it, and honmestly wasted
where they are. Nothing detrimental to the holiday Park, it's great and my husband and I have been going 2/3 times annually for a number of years. I would stronly recommend it to anyone.
GOOD LUCK TO ALL THE TEAM Pat/Pete Walsall.

Room Tip: caravan to far side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BudeManager, Manager at Bude Holiday Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear patruska13,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our talented entertainment's team are from London's Stage & Production House and they love entertaining our guests with their popular shows such as Monster Rock and Blast from the Past! We have had some fantastic feedback on our entertainment team and programme this season and are excited to see what is in store for 2015! Watch this space!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bude Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bude Holiday Resort

Address: Maer Lane, Bude EX23 9EE , England (Formerly Bude Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Bude
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bude Holiday Resort is a must if you are a family looking for fun-filled beach activities and unrivaled entertainment, a couple looking for peace, tranquility and country walks or friends looking for an adrenaline-fueled surf trip... Once you've arrived at Bude Holiday Resort, you can settle in and enjoy the many facilities and entertainment on tap. We have places to eat and drink and even a kids club to keep the children busy while Mum and Dad relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bude Holiday Park Hotel Bude
Bude Holiday Resort Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bude Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.