We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tee-Side Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tee-Side Guest House
Save
You added Tee-Side Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2 Burn View, Bude EX23 8BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 50 Bude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
wolverhampton
1 review
“Flying visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Pleasantly surprised on arrival by a charming couple who made me feel at home and even accommodated my pride and joy in their garage, my Fireblade. I was given a full run down on the best bike roads and routes in Cornwall including safety tips. Breakfast was spot on and was more than ample to keep me fuelled as I continued south to my next port of call.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
18
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Forest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here with relatives when we were attending a wedding locally. Joanne and Emma are charming hosts. The rooms were very nice, spotlessly clean, and well equipped.Ours was overlooking the golf course, our relatives had the down stairs room which was really useful. Breakfast was delicious, served in a very pleasant dining room. It is only a few minutes walk from the centre of Bude, and also to the beach area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here while hiking on the South West Coast Trail. As expected from previous reviews, I found a peaceful and comfortable place to stay in for a night. The room was perfect, the welcome was very friendly and helpful, and breakfast was yummy and wholesome. I can only echo previous recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Several work colleagues and I were required to stay in Bude for two days and nights and were accommodated in the Tee-side Guest House.
We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived and although there were no single rooms, they were all clean, tidy and all had ensuite bathrooms consisting of toilet, sink and shower.
Breakfast was pre-ordered the evening before and consisted of a wide choice of cereal, fruit juice, continental and cooked english breakfasts. Moreover, the food was of excellent quality. The beds were also very comfortable and afforded a good night's sleep.
All in all, a nice place to stay and we would return there given the chance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here whilst on Land's End to John O'Groats cycle. Very friendly welcome and well appointed room. Provided safe and secure storage for my bike overnight. Breakfast was spot on and provided nice and early to allow me to get on my way for a big day in the saddle. Thoroughly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannebude, Owner at Tee-Side Guest House, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. We are pleased to have helped in a small way to enable you to complete such an amazing challenge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have just spent five nights at this guest house. We were greeted by Emma who was very welcoming. Our bedroom was very clean and tidy with a nice view. The breakfasts were excellent with a good choice. Joanne and Dave were also very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We could not ask for a better place to stay and will certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannebude, Owner at Tee-Side Guest House, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed for one night in February having walked along the coast path from Hartland Quay.

Joanne was welcoming and made me a much needed mug of tea as soon as I arrived. The room was very clean and comfortable, with lovely touches such as chocolate biscuits and a variety of different teas. The ensuite was small but well equipped although I'm not a fan of fixed shower heads, but that's my only criticism! The new double glazing definitely added to the warmth and comfort of the whole guest house.

Joanne directed me to an excellent fish and chip shop, which was about as far as my feet would carry me by then, and then made me another cuppa and disposed of my rubbish when I brought my meal back to the guest house.

Breakfast was pre-ordered the night before with a good selection of cooked options. I was able to specify the time I wanted to eat. There was a variety of cereals and fresh fruit and yoghurt too. I'd ordered a packed lunch the night before, which was delicious, with thoughtful touches such as a sliced tomato in a separate bag so as not to make the sandwich soggy! And at a very reasonable cost.

I'd certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joannebude, Owner at Tee-Side Guest House, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
It was lovely to meet you and you are very welcome, after that walk I know I would be in need of a good cup of tea too.
Very pleased that our new windows have made such a difference and we have changed some fixed shower heads but still some to do.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tee-Side Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tee-Side Guest House

Address: 2 Burn View, Bude EX23 8BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tee-Side Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tee-Side is a traditional Victorian terraced seaside house with many original features. Tee-Side is family run creating a warm, cosy, homely atmosphere.Four bedrooms all en-suite, one on ground floor. Free WiFi.Tee-side is situated opposite Bude & North Cornwall Golf Clubhouse and only a few minutes walk to shops, restaurants and award winning beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tee-Side Guest House Bude, Cornwall

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tee-Side Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.