We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walk and not too difficult” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags

Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags
Off Bracklinn Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Callander
Attraction details
Perth
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great walk and not too difficult”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We did the falls one day and the Craggs another. Falls walk is very easy and a wide smooth path the whole way.

The Craggs was slightly more taxing. Following the advice of the locals in the pub the night before, we went to the end of town past the school and started the walk there, (apparently there are about a dozen paths near the main car park and getting lost or "coonfuused" is easy.

45 min uphill without relent is what the walk commenced with, and while the views were amazing between rain showers. The track while easy to follow was very slippery at times. Highly recommend as a great way to see the area surrounding Callander and a pleasant 2 hours.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    61
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“OUR DONDER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

nothing but great scenery and fresh air my wife even stood on bridge looking down at falls had to be a great view gets dizzy at edge of pavement lol

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Visit this stunning area every year and the carpark and pathway have been much improved. If it is a good day take a picnic as you will want to stay a while. A comfortable walk away for those with smaller children.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

These are the best falls in my view as you can walk over the top, plus view from different angles. If you like photography you will have a field day. I've a bad knee so someone dropped me at the falls, but it's a 3/4 mile walk generally. Though not a difficult walk.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super Bridge Over Waterfalls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely local walk to pretty waterfalls and gorge with a super little bridge over the river. Easy access and walk for our young family.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags also viewed

Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland
 
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Port of Menteith, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bracklinn Falls Bridge and Callander Crags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.