We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At that price - outstanding !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chippenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound
Save
You added Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Service Area, Junction 17 M4 Westbound | Leigh Delamere, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“At that price - outstanding !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Ideally located for the west country - right on the M4 - tucked away to the side of the motorway services - very clean - quiet and peaceful - comfortable bed - everything works - internet if you want - pleasant staff - plenty of free parking - great value - a perfect 'motel'. What more could you want for an overnight stop on a journey. Don't hesitate.

Room Tip: The 'motel' is located to the left hand side of the motorway services - look for a path part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    35
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
18
34
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Having read reviews of this Travelodge it sounded a good place to stay.

First of all a big thank you to the people who posted a review as it did not disappoint.

The person on the front desk had a nice smile on her face even after a long day and was very helpful.

The room was really nice and was spotlessly clear.

The price of just £39 was to my mind a bargain.

Room Tip: Is all I can say was the room I was in was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just because of its location on a nondescript service station on the M4 I got a room for the night on a Friday for just £24.

You wouldn't expect much for that these days and in this case you'd be wrong!

Service was friendly and efficient, the room was clean, the bed comfy and it had the best power shower I've experienced for a long time.

A short drive to Bath the next day saved me £70 by not staying in Bath itself. Excellent value.

Room Tip: If you're sure of your dates book the advance price which is non refundable but much cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were going to a friends birthday in Bath and needed a cheap overnight stay........was a little wary of booking here after reading the reviews but was very pleased with the outcome!! Booked 2 family rooms which cost £76 in total which included the cancellation insurance and later in the evening we paid an additional £10 per room as we opted to make use of the late check-out service which meant we didnt have to vacate the rooms until 2pm next day.
The rooms were spacious and very clean (better than some 4* hotels I have used)and the sofa beds were already made up for us aswell. Bathrooms were also clean. Also, despite being next to the motorway there was no traffic noise and that combined with the extremely comfy bed ensured a great nights sleep, would definately stay here again without hesitation great value for money with very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews on here, I was a little anxious about staying here but there was no need to be! Check in was easy and staff were helpful and friendly! The room was clean and spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable! Yes it could do with some updating here and there, but for the price, it was more than acceptable and I wouldn't think twice about staying here again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited here in early September, rooms were clean but even by Travelodge standards it was very basic. No air con etc so our room was very warm. Our room was on the side of the hotel where the vehicles pass, we found it be very noisey. Other members of our party had a room on the other side of the hotel and said noise wasn't a problem. Staff were very friendly. OK place to stay if you need to break your journey nothing more.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After a recent and distressing trip to wales we stopped at travelodge, Leigh Delamare to see if they had a room for the night. It was quite late and I appreciate that there were no rooms but the boy on reception couldn't have been more disinterested in helping me if he had tried. His answer to my question about whether there were any available rooms was a plain "no" and then still without even looking at me directed me to a pamphlet listing all the travelodge. Wouldn't it have been rather nice and good for customer service if he could have phoned ahead to see if he could book something for me. When I did ask the nearest travelodge his reply was "bath but you'll probably find something between here and there". This boy needs a course in customer service! Thanks to Days Inn, Magor for saving my day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound

Address: Service Area, Junction 17 M4 Westbound | Leigh Delamere, Chippenham SN14 6LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere m4 Westbound Hotel Chippenham
Travel Lodge Chippenham
Chippenham Travel Lodge
Chippenham Travelodge
Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Chippenham Leigh Delamere M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.