We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hassle place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Chippenham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Chippenham to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chippenham
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rolvenden Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“No hassle place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We recently stayed at the Premier Inn at Chippenham as we were attending a funeral nearby. Our stay was very short but ti ticked all the boxes. The only thing that would improved our stay was the provision of decaf fixated tea and coffee in our room







  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are pleased that you found it hassle free. As per brand standards we do not provide decaff tea and coffee in the room but we can provide this at reception upon request. We look forward to perhaps welcoming you back to Chippenham Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards,
Lauren Jacomb
Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    193
    46
    14
    4
See reviews for
178
169
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We could not fault the accommodation or the greeting we received upon our arrival. The room was spacious, clean, bright and warm. However when made up as a double there is only one chair!

The poor part of the experience was the adjacent Brewers Fayre. This chain, unlike Beefeater and Table Table only provide bar service. The bangers and mash we had was acceptable in price and quality but no better than that. Ambience was zero. It is our experience that the other two chains are better.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Premier Inn and that you found the room clean and spacious, thank you for your kind review. I am disappointed to hear that you found your experience at the Brewers Fayre to be a poor one, I apologise for this. Please be assured that I will be discussing your points with the restaurant who will hopefully be able to rectify these issue to repeat them reoccuring.

Kind Regards,

Lauren Jacomb
Chippenham Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have stayed in Premier Inn's before but this one in Chippenham had been refurbished and we were pleasantly surprised with the improvement. It was spotlessly clean, smart, comfortable and had very friendly staff. 30mins free wifi, flat screen TV and some rather snazzy purple mood lighting all surprised us. Family room for 4 and the two beds for the children were just as comfortable as the main bed. Stayed here for a weekend trip to Bath and used the park and ride at Lansdown Road, suggested by the helpful receptionist - all worked out rather well !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Chippenham Premier Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and that you found the recommendation of the local Bath park and ride a useful one.

Kind Regards,
Lauren Jacomb
Chippenham Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had spent much of the day charging around the Swindon,Chippenham, Calne area and had pre booked to spend the night at the Chippenham Premier Inn. We arrived quite late and the car park was nearly full but we found a space, picked up our bags and headed for reception. We were met by a friendly receptionist who asked us to check in using a touch screen. Put in your surname and your room number plus two keys are dispensed almost immediately. We were advised on how to get to our room and off we set. It was quite a way from the reception but it proved to be very quiet. Very clean and fresh smelling. Quick bath, a cup of coffee whilst catching up with the days news on the television and fell straight to sleep. We did not stir until the morning, feeling fully refreshed, ready to start exploring the area once again. Checked out and popped over to the public house for a quick breakfast. Everything was excellent and trouble free. Great location and also had a good rate for the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you found your stay here a perfect end to your busy day and that it was in a convenient location for yourselves. Our newly refurbished reception area features our new self check in kiosks, we are glad that you found them quick and easy but still found our reception team friendly and assisted with check in. We hope to welcome you again at Chippenham Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,
Lauren Jacomb
Chippenham Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Convenient location, easy to find, reasonable price, and a very pleasant brand new and extremely clean and tidy room with excellent bathroom and shower, with plenty of free parking. Petrol station close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChippenhamPremierInn, Manager at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to perhaps welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Lauren Jacomb
Chippenham Premier Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great economy hotel near Chippenham. Next door to Chippenham golf course (walking distance from party at club house - 10 mins on service road) and close to Bumpers Farm. Just refurbished. Have used both for business and social and they deliver as promised.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChippenhamPremierInn, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you think the location of Premier Inn Chippenham is convenient. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Premier Inn was just what I expected it to be. The rooms are standardised and are very clean and very modern and spaceous. It was quiet even though it was very busy. We stayed at this Premier Inn with friends for a mid-week break as we wanted to go into Bath, but there was no literature on the attractions in Bath which was disappointing. However a member of staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Another member of staff recommended a local pub/restaurant for a meal which was fantastic so thank you both. We had an excellent two night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChippenhamPremierInn, Receptionist at Premier Inn Chippenham, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Premier Inn Chippenham.We are also delighted to hear that you are happy with the standard of our refurbished rooms, as well as the staff service you recieved during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Lydia
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Chippenham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chippenham

Address: West Cepen Way | Cepen Park, Chippenham SN14 6UZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chippenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Chippenham 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Chippenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel Chippenham
Premier Inn Chippenham Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Chippenham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.