We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite a budget hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Christchurch West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Christchurch West to your Saves list
Premier Inn Christchurch West
Barrack Road, Christchurch BH23 2BN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £55
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Christchurch
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not quite a budget hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Never mind the TV adverts, I never seem to find a £29.50 room. Did not at this one. Good clean well presented hotel, plenty of free parking. Expensive breakfasts for a budget chain with the smallest sausage ever seen!
Ask for a room not facing main road to avoid traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    68
    33
    10
    4
See reviews for
48
61
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is now the 3rd or 4th time that I've stayed at this place, mainly because it's central, easy to park and because it's always clean and tidy. This time was no different. As I arrived, I was informed that all the rooms now had new hard mattresses {as per the group's refurbishing programme} which I have to admit are a little too hard for my liking {my back didn't like it much either..}
The bathroom was clean, as was the room but I wonder why on earth Premier Inn have made the decision to take out all the telephones ?? I cannot see the point in this - what if you wanted to get in touch with a person in another room? Or if you had a dire emergency during the night.?

Staff were helpful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice hotel typical Premier Inn, stay in a lot due to business so know what to expect, clean, basic and comfy but no aircon in rooms at this venue. given a fan but it was noisy
Only issue with this hotel is that as I arrived at about 3.15 the car park was full with parents picking up children so I couldn't park near to the reception and I had a lot of work files to take into room so had to move car after they had gone.
Only crumble about Premier Inn all round, is they only have 30min free WIFI, I need it for uploading work,so I have to tether from phone or find a restaurant that has the Cloud.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Christchurch West Premier Inn,
The staff and myself are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
And we hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night with family. Staff were really friendly and very helpful. If your going to stay in Christchurch this is a good hotel to stay at. One side of the hotel is a bit noisy in the day but overall a good nights rest was had by all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Christchurch West Premier Inn
The team and myself are very glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This location is only a short walk from Town Centre, Food at Bailey Bridge restaurant next door is good and has free WiFi. Staff at hotel were extremely helpful in getting us a family room at short notice so we could bring grandson. To give 5 stars for Premier inn it needs to change its policy on WiFi and give more free WiFi time or a voucher for a period of time you can switch on and off over your stay. £3 for 24 hr is expensive if you only use it for couple of hrs morning and evening.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay at Christchurch West
Premier Inn, all my team and myself are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay.
Please let me make you aware Premier Inn are currently looking to provide free wifi to all our guests. So hopefully the next time you stay we may have it ready for you.

Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean, and a large comfortable room on the top floor on the rear of the building. Friendly,efficient and professional staff. Location means you have to walk along a busy road into Christchurch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments about Christchurch West Premier inn,
All the team and myself are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It's now past the point for me to use again. The bed mattress are a joke totally given up on any support. The heat build up in the rooms is bad, I would not visit here in summer as you cannot get any airflow for the windows. Road noise is a problem. Sound insulation does not exist you hear every one and every thing. Shower pressure is poor. It just appears run down inside and out.

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear but you will be woken by early morning garage deliveries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil_Ballingall, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch West, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments about Christchurch West Premier inn,
I was very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and I would like to
Talk to you further about the issues you have raised, Please contact me via PITL.christchurchwest@whitbread.com including your booking details,

Thank you once again for your comments as it helps us ensure we can fix issues to ensure our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Christchurch West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch West

Address: Barrack Road, Christchurch BH23 2BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch West Dorset

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Christchurch West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.