We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting the area and wanted a take-away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CHINA at Lees

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
CHINA at Lees
105 Bure Lane, Mudeford, Christchurch, Dorset, Christchurch BH234DN, England
01425 278989
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 140 Restaurants in Christchurch
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Visiting the area and wanted a take-away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Staying for a few days in the area and fancied a take-away as it was so warm weather wise.

Having reviewed take-aways and restaurants in the Christchurch area this takeaway came as one of the highest ratings, so taking the bull by the horns (or so speaking) postcode into the sat nav and soon arrived there - even better was a convenience store next door to pick up beer and wine :)

Not too sure on what I was ordering as different to back home and was given some great advice from the guy serving, including his own favourite

Small waiting time, nothing major and food was served with a smile - took it back to where we were staying and food was piping hot and very tasty and remained so throughout

would recommend and use again if in the area 10/10 well done guys

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at CHINA at Lees, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review.
Ill be sure to pass your comments on to all the staff and chefs.
We are so glad you enjoyed the meal and would love to see you again when your next in the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Always very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We always go to China at Lees when we fancy chinese. It is always very good and staff nice.
Sometimes can be bit on the salty side.
Last time we had a little mix up tho with my other half ordering chicken in black bean sauce and getting beef which was delicious anyways. I wish I had gone for it.

Will be coming back next time I want chinese and have that beef :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at CHINA at Lees, responded to this review, October 12, 2014
Thanks so much for the great review,
We really value and appreciate your comments and apologies for the mix up but very glad you enjoyed it anyway!
Hope to see you again soon for black bean beef!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is my local, haven't found a better Chinese takeaway and the delivery staff are always nice too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at CHINA at Lees, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks very much for your positive review! Hopefully see you again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“My favourite Chinese takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have used China at Lees for years now and the quality of food and service is excellent. I usually have the Sweet and Sour King Prawn Hong Kong style - yummy!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at CHINA at Lees, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks very much for your great review! We are so pleased to be your favourite Chinese. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“By far the best around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

As far as takeaways goes this is as good as it gets for miles around and we have tried most (unfortunately).
This place never disappoints and the quality is just as good when delivered, can't really fault it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C, Manager at CHINA at Lees, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your great review. We are so pleased you enjoy our food. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHINA at Lees also viewed

 
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to CHINA at Lees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CHINA at Lees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.