We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Christchurch Harbour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa

Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
95 Mudeford, Christchurch BH23 3NT, England
+44 (0) 1202 483434
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 132 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $10 - $45
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Bramley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Return to Christchurch Harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014 NEW

Just popped in for coffee before lunch in 'The Jetty' (in the hotels grounds) Since our last visit they seem to have given it a great makeover. Excellent service, in foact we returned to have tea after lunch. Great place.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    51
    29
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC AFTERNOON TEA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

My husband has been laid up with various things happening to him since last Christmas and we had a voucher given to us for an afternoon tea at the Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa.
We finally made it for our afternoon tea, and it was most welcoming.
The staff moved chairs for my husband as he is now in a wheelchair permanately so we have to choose carefully where we can go.
We had a harbour view by the window,and a wonderful afternoon tea was presented to us.
We had finger sandwiches, and a plain and fruit scone each with jam and cream. Also various other slices of cake each. Pots of tea.
We had so much we could not eat it all, so they parcelled it up for us to take home and had the next day.
Highly recoomend it.

We

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAitken, General Manager at Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We could not be more pleased that you and your husband have enjoyed your Afternoon Tea in The Upper Deck.
Thank you for the great rating. It is pleasing to see that all the aspect of the service have worked as they should for you and you have also enjoyed what you have found on your tea stand.
We hope you and your husband will get more opportunities to come and visit us at The Upper Deck be it for Afternoon Tea or a nice meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Had a very good lunch with friends. Staff very friendly and attentive. Very attractive American style bar. Took advantage of the Taste of Britain menu and were not disappointed.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAitken, General Manager at Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Taste of Britain was a menu that met great feedback and was a popular choice. We are glad you have enjoyed it also. Thank you very much for your review of the Upper Deck.
I am sure in the future there will be other exciting menus on offer. We hope for you to return and try them out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My wife and I had a meal on a Monday evening after a nights stay in The Kings Arms and on our way home.
My wife and I were treated so professionally by the staff and the food and wine we had was excellent, I would recommend this restaurant to guests and visitors alike.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAitken, General Manager at Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions of The Upper Deck. A very nice and positive review. Everyone in the team was happy to read it. Words like yours always show that the hard work put in is paying off.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in The Upper Deck soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Lovely views and food ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Very crowded for Sunday lunch, however still easy to talk and the food, wine, views and ambience adequately compensate. All four of us were more than satisfied with the quality and quantity of the food and our main waiter couldn't do enough for us. Would like to try again during the week.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJAitken, General Manager at Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Sunday lunch is one of our busiest services every week. That is why it is very nice for us to read that our guests enjoyed it. I am pleased that even though quite busy and crowded you were able to enjoy the ambiance of The Upper Deck and your lunch.
I hope we will be seeing you for many more like this in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa also viewed

 
Christchurch, Dorset
 

Been to Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Upper Deck at The Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.