We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Globe Inn

The Globe Inn
Lymington Road | Highcliffe, Christchurch BH235ET, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 129 Restaurants in Christchurch
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
South Yorkshire uk
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

It is a Table Table, much the same as others. Maybe a little rushed and uncaring compared with other Tqable Table we have eaten at.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    23
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“short christmas break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed as a family at the Premier Inn next door & had very good breakfasts here with plenty to choose tho the coffee left alot to be desired! We also ate evening meals here, a couple of nights on 2 for 1, and really enjoyed it, and good value too. Staff very friendly & helpful & we had no problems waiting for a table at either breakfast or dinner (which we didn't book for on any night)
It's a pity we don't have this chain of Table Table near to us at home!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“birthday celebration”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

very friendly staff who didn't rush out the door after we eaten. nice food and cheap we did all eat on a two for one voucher. we don't often get together so we spend more time talking than ordering and eating but the waitress was friendly. Will be using again for a nice cheap place to meet

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Cheap ingredients equals poor food!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Went for quick business lunch and opted for chicken breast burger as trying to eat healthy during the week. The chicken was like rubber and would have bounced if dropped! This was served on a cheap bun. Healthy does not have to be tasteless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Slighly better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ate here twice while staying at the Premier Inn and needed to book both times, however there were several table during the whole time we were eating that either had "Reserved" on them with no diners or were waiting to be cleared.
On a positive note the draught bitter was excellent, the staff reasonably friendly and the onion soup starter I had was delicious.
The fish and chips were declared as lovely by my wife and my food on both nights was more than adequate.
All in all worth a visit

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Globe Inn also viewed

Christchurch, Dorset
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Christchurch, Dorset
Highcliffe, Christchurch
 

Been to The Globe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Globe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.